jump to navigation

Sleeping Beauty? February 19, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Cancer, Church Stuff, Health, Hysterectomy.
trackback

Fell asleep after tea I did. Could not keep my eyes open for another second and Had. To. Have. a half hour snooze.

Yesterday I helped out at the school canteen for a few hours making lunches for thirty billion people at the swimming carnival. Then I walked down to the chapel (only 2 mins – it’s in the school grounds) for a 1/2 hour of prayer group.

Today I went to bible study and caught up with some g/f’s I hadn’t seen for a while, had my final post op check up (all good and clear yay!) and did SOME of the grocery shopping.

I think part of the problem is that I ran out of iron tablets last week and thought I’d be right without them till today.

Anyhow, I have nothing on for the rest of the week now so should be all rested and energised again soon so that I can regale you with mind numbing stories and hand out some pretty bling to all my pretties.

Comments

1. Gemisht - February 19, 2008

You are bad – no more running out of iron tablets for you then. Hope you are feeling better tomorrow and have a chance to catch up with yourself πŸ™‚

2. Bettina - February 19, 2008

yes I know…………… hubby is always telling me I’m bad………… πŸ˜‰ lol

3. Casdok - February 20, 2008

Well at least now you know you do need to take them!

4. widdleshamrock - February 20, 2008

Yay, the all clear !!!!! Really pleased for you.

OO, energised ???, like the bunny, you’ll keep going and going and going and ……. πŸ˜‰

5. Anja - February 20, 2008

We know you’re bad – very bad. Bad, bad Bettina.

Li’l Ms. Shamrock. Bunnies that keep going and going and going would require anyone to double their iron tablets. πŸ˜‰

You take care of yourself, B. You may have the all clear, but you’re still post-op. Sheesh, you’re a worry.

6. Cathy - February 20, 2008

glad to hear you’re well (have only just added your blog to my list) but looking forward to all the mind-numbing stories that are to come πŸ™‚

7. Jayne - February 20, 2008

Shall we tattoo “I must have my iron tablets” across your forehead ?!
Hope you’re feeling full of vim soon and don’t forget your bling over at my blog πŸ˜›


Sorry comments are closed for this entry