jump to navigation

Letter Meme December 21, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

Trisha, has assigned me with the letter ‘P’. The rules from this meme are as follows:

The rules are:

You leave a comment on this post and I’ll assign you a letter.  You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place.  When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

You DO NOT have to do the meme if you only want to comment. Tell me if you want to do it. Otherwise you will not be tagged.

Ten things I love starting with ‘P’

hmmmmm

1. Peas picked fresh from the garden – one of my favourite childhood things to do was picking and eating the peas straight from the garden, something that I’m now sharing the pleasure in with my kids. Of course I also love potatoes, sweet potatoes, pumpkins, peanuts, parsley and pot plants (but I don’t eat the pot plants). I have some gorgeous pony tail palms at my back door, petunia’s at the front door, two peach trees up the back  and pansies in various places around the house. I really  must get some penny royal to deter insects too.

2. Pets – I love my pets. Currently we have 3 cats, a dog and a rabbit. We have at other times also had various combinations of budgies, parrots, fish, mice and guinea pigs.

3. Projects – I always have a few projects (sewing, stitching, crocheting, scrapping, etc) on the go at any one time. In fact I’m notorious for starting and not necessarily finishing them.  AI have many, many UFO’s in my cupboard in various stages of completion that I really should get to soo……………

4. Pandora – I love my Pandora bracelet that PSLS gave me for my birthday.

5. PSLS -well duh lol

6. my surname – Which I’m not going to put up, but does start with ‘P’. My dad’s family emmigrated at the end of WWII from Rotterdam in the Netherlands so my maiden name was a dutch name with many letters and confusing pronounciation. It always mortified me at school when my teachers would hold an impromptu spelling bee to see which one of them could get my surname right. Didn’t matter where we were either – in class, at library, during assembly Now having only 6 letters is much less confusing for everyone involved! lol

7. Parenting – yeah ok, sometimes this is a role that sucks when the kids are being little shits, but for the most part I love being a parent.

8. Psychic powers -I love my psychic abilities if for no other reason than being able to freak the shit out of Anja on a regular basis! 😉 lol. Seriously though, I don’t think I’m psychic, but I do experience insights that make others  wonder if I am.  lol

9. Perfume – yeah, I know that might sound funny coming from the sinus queen who is always bitching about pollen and flowers. And I do have to be very careful what scents I use otherwise I give myself a migraine, but I do loves me some good perfume. Joop is my favourite.  Has to be the real thing though not a cheap knock off.

10. Presents – I love presents. More specifically I love picking presents for other people and watching their reactions. Hence part of my great love of Christmas! lol (apologies to TDFO for mentioning the ‘C’ word)

So there you have it.
I don’t think there’d be many left who haven’t done this meme, but if you haven’t and would like to, let me know and I’ll get you a letter.

Comments

1. Lisa Black - December 21, 2008

Lol, everyone seems to have had fun with this meme.. I haven’t played yet, but would love to give it a go.

2. Anja - December 21, 2008

Can ze Mistress guess which finger I’m holding up? *giggles*

3. leechbabe - December 21, 2008

I like Peas but only because when they roll off the kids plates I can exclaim all dramatically

“We have an escape-pea!”

Ah…

Yeah…

I’ll be going now…

4. Dina - December 22, 2008

I love reading your list.

I think most people (especially moms) are at least a little bit psychic.

5. Casdok - December 22, 2008

I have many unfinished projects and memes to do!!

6. Talia - December 22, 2008

Wow, you have a lot of pets!
And I think that presents should be higher up the list!!

Merry Christmas Bettina!

7. Pure Evyl - December 22, 2008

I like pickles and puppies. But I’m not to keen on pickled puppies.

8. river - December 22, 2008

My kids used to love peas. Not to eat of course. Their Dad taught them how to balance them on the fork and flick them across the room…………

9. 167.333333333333 - December 31, 2008

ZwGShm Thanks for good post

10. trishatruly - January 6, 2009

Ahhh, that was grand!!
“I like my peas with honey.
I’ve loved ’em all my life.
It makes the peas taste funny
but it keeps ’em on my knife!”

Well done, Beet!!!

(but ps: what is “PSLS”?? she asked sheepishly.)


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

