jump to navigation

Menu Plan Monday November 3, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Menu Planning, TJ.
Tags: , ,
trackback

A few days ago Lightening wrote a post about doing a pantry challenge and I really need to do the same, I also need to do a freezer challenge and use up most of what is stored in there so I can defrost the stupid thing.

So looking at my pantry and freezer this week I have the beginnings of a menu plan

Monday – Marinated chicken drumsticks and stir fry vegetables

Tuesday – Chicken salad bowls

Wednesday – Rissoles, mash, peas and corn

Thursday -Lamb chops and vege

Friday – Home made pizzas

Saturday -Spag bol

Sunday – Tacos or bacon and eggs or whatever else they can find from the things that don’t quite have enough left for everyone.

Double Choc Chip Muffins

Double Choc Chip Muffins

I’ve already done some baking this week making double choc chip muffins and coconut slice cupcakes last night, but am planning on also making a few other things through the week, just haven’t planned what yet.

Coconut Slice Cupcakes

Coconut Slice Cupcakes

I am trying something a little different for school snacks for the kids this week too – TJ isn’t big on fruit, so last night I cut up a heap of vege and cheese fingers, popped them in snack bags and stuck them in the fridge. Hopefully this will see him upping his fresh food intake considerably. He was quite enthusiastic this morning when shown his new ‘treat’ so fingers crossed!

Anyhow, head on over to visit Laura at Organizing Junkie for more great menu plans and ideas.

Comments

1. anja - November 3, 2008

I am drooling over the muffins.

2. Jayne - November 3, 2008

Those coconut slice cupcakes look delish!
What’s your recipe?

3. Jayne - November 3, 2008

Ahhh,yes, found the recipe link now lol πŸ˜‰

4. Trish - November 4, 2008

mmm coconut slice cupcakes – thank you πŸ˜‰

What time is dinner ?

Well done – I cleaned out my fridge yesterday , the tupperware cupboard this morning I am supposed to be hitting the pantry … now or in about 59 mins. Then I am going to use up everything I can … 6 tins of peaches I found the other day ( got any recipe ideas)


Sorry comments are closed for this entry