jump to navigation

Menu Plan Monday April 21, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Family, Housekeeping, Menu Planning, recipes.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Yeah I know I haven’t done one of these for a while. Well, I’ve been doing them, but not posting them then losing them, then making stuff up as I go along……….. Yeah, I should post them where I can’t lose them shouldn’t I? lol

Monday – Spag bol

Tuesday – Hot Dogs & Potato fritters

Wednesday – Rissoles & Wedges with Corn on the cob

Thursday – Chicken Schnitzels & Salad

Friday – Sausages & Mash + vege

Saturday – Home made Pizza with various toppings

Sunday – Steak & Potato Bake + Vege

Also through the week I want to get lots of baking so there are a few weeks worth of stuff for school snacks in the freezer. We found a great recipe for Chocolate Choc Chip Muffins the other day

Recipe for Double Choc Chip Muffins:
2 eggs
1/2 cup oil (125ml)
1 cup milk (240ml)
1 tsp. vanilla
1 3/4 cups plain flour (240g)
1/2 cup sugar (85g)
1/4 cup cocoa (35g)
1 Tbsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. salt
1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (85g)
Extra chocolate chips to sprinkle on top (if desired)

Preheat oven to 200 C and prepare muffin pan by greasing or fill with paper liners. A nonstick pan requires no greasing, although I like to just grease the bottoms. In large bowl mix well the eggs, oil, milk and vanilla. In smaller bowl mix well the flour, sugar, cocoa, baking powder, salt and chocolate chips. Combine wet and dry mixtures and fold together gently until just mixed. Spoon into prepared pan and sprinkle choc chips of top of each. Bake at 200C for 20 minutes. Remove from pan and cool on rack.
Nice sprinkled with extra chocolate chips on top of each muffin before baking.

Comments

1. Anja - April 21, 2008

As I’m working human hours this week, I’m going to try to make those muffins. Thanks for sharing. šŸ™‚

2. frogpondsrock - April 21, 2008

mmm.. I might make these tomorrow and then I will have to hide them from the teenage foodvacuum xx hehehehe cheers kim

3. Bettina - April 21, 2008

They are GOOD muffins Anja and Kim.

We made one batch with normal chocolate and one batch with white chocolate and the kids have been wanting to eat them for breakfast, lunch and tea lol

4. Trish - April 22, 2008

oh I like your menu – I have to do mine today but I am not posting it this week.
Yours sounds a real winner.
Do you make your own pizza bases ?

5. Bettina - April 22, 2008

We’ve actually been using small pita pockets lately Trish.

6. Linda - April 22, 2008

LOL, that is why I started menu planning online.

Yum, rissoles, love those.

7. Monday Madness!! (and a plan) « Dances to the beet of her own drum - September 29, 2008

[…] Tuesday – Double Choc Chip Muffins […]

8. Menu Plan Monday « Dances to the beet of her own drum - November 3, 2008

[…] already done some baking this week making double choc chip muffins and coconut slice cupcakes last night, but am planning on also making a few other things through […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

