jump to navigation

Housekeeping. November 5, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Friends.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I’ve been doing a bit of bloggy housekeeping lately……….. updating my blogroll……….fixing up my subscription buttons……… changing my feed……. usual bloggy maintenance stuff that I figured it was time I got a little caught up on.

So my blogroll more closely resembles what is in my feedreader now with the exception of a few new blogs that I’ve not long started reading/visiting. Still only two fella’s on there (Evyl and Lee), but really, I’m sure they have no objections to being surrounded by ‘the ladies’! πŸ˜‰ lol

I have some pretty new purple buttons on my sidebar making it easier for people to subscribe.

I’ve found a new theme that I quite like and that makes it easier for me to reply to people’s comments by replying in the comments direct from my blog page. No stuffing around with my dashboard or nothin’. I’m really pleased with that.

I’ve added a networking section on my sidebar for promoting Aussie blogs/Aussie blogging forums. I hope you’ll all go have a sticky beak.

And I’m finally getting around to passing on some of the bling.

Firstly AGES ago Kate from Picklebums awarded me these two pretties – a ‘Brilliante weblog’ award

brilliante_2

that I need to pass on to seven people and a β€˜Blogging friends forever’ award

bff-award-thumb

that I’m meant to pass on to five people, four who follow my blog and a new blog reader from elsewhere in the world.

So I’m just going to nominate seven people and ya’ll can have both.

Widdle Shamrock and Anja because, well, it’s the coven. ‘Nuff said.

Jayne who always manages to take her readers on an intersting journey through time every day with her aussie/kiwi trivia and who has become a very good friend πŸ™‚

Frogdancer who is knitting and quilting her way through raising four boys while poking fun at life

Evyl who always makes me laugh and is a real gentleman to boot

Kelley cos frankly I’m scared that she’ll hunt me down and hurt me if I don’t give ‘teh awesome one’ the shiny that she thinks she deserves πŸ˜‰

Dina a more recent addition to both my readership and my blogroll. She’s an american who wishes she was an australian and I am continually amazed to follow her thoughts as she learns about our country and culture, often teaching me a thing or two along the way.

Then Kim from Frogponds Rock gave me this pretty –

which I want to pass on to everyone who commented or emailed or had a laugh with me recently while I was having a bit of a hard time. The understanding and support of so many wonderful, kind hearted people when things are difficult means so, so much to me.

Dina

Evyl

Anja

Frogdancer

Naomi

Wendy

Jayne

Tiff

Marita

River

Kelley

Trisha

Planning Queen

Kim

Widdle Shamrock

Jeanie

Gemisht

Anonymum

Kin

Queenbitch

Prizetastic

Mistress of the manor

Trish

Kate

Lisa

Brissie Mum

I have one other piece of bling, but this post is long enough so it can wait for another day.

cheers

Comments

1. Dina - November 5, 2008

Thank you so much!!!

I am VERY touched.

Also, thank you for all the comments you leave on my blog!!

You’re welcome. I really enjoy your blog Dina πŸ™‚ ~ B

2. frogpondsrock - November 5, 2008

Yay for bling… Thanks for reminding me I am overdue to award some bling myself… xxx kim

It’s easy to forget aye? ~ B

3. Naomi - November 5, 2008

Awwww… thanks gorgeous! πŸ™‚

mwah! ~ B

4. widdleshamrock - November 5, 2008

Aww tanks B ….. πŸ™‚

You know I wuvs yah.

me too ❀ ~ B

5. magneto bold too - November 5, 2008

Biatch you should be scared.

I don’t know whether to say thankyou or bite me.

πŸ˜‰

both? lol smooches ~ B

6. trishatruly - November 5, 2008

Thank you, my dear new Aussie friend! Seriously, my blog friends are an amazing group of wonderful, creative, supportive people for whom I have so much love and respect. This is sooo appreciated!
Here’s wishing you all the bestest, Beet!!

bloggers are an amazing bunch! ~ B

7. mistress of the manor - November 5, 2008

want to pop round and do some housekeeping on my blog ? i don’t feel my blog is anywhere near as fancy as your blog looks.. i swear, pre-children i could absorb and remember this html malarkey.

– what is this pressie of which you speak ? it’s a salad fork, isn’t it ?

no it’s the little bit of bling up above. I wouldn’t torture you with a salad fork darl lol

children are the root of all forgetfulnes. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it! lmao

~ B

8. Anja - November 5, 2008

Thanks so much, Mistress. I will gladly accept new pretties. πŸ™‚

Oooo, you’ve got some names up there that I’m not familiar with. A peeking I shall go.

have fun! ~ B

9. tiff - November 5, 2008

Ooooooh Thank you!
Stand by for a right back at you.
Love the new look of the blog too.

roger. Standing by πŸ˜‰

Thanks, i’m quite pleased with it. ~ B

10. Jayne - November 5, 2008

Ohhh thank you Mistress B πŸ˜€

no problem. Thank you Jayne for being such a gorgeous friend. ~ B

11. Pure Evyl - November 5, 2008

You deserve all of the accolades. But you are far too kind to bestow them upon me. Thanks for everything. And you are right, I love being surrounded by babes.

I knew you would and you deserve to be πŸ˜‰ ~ B

12. rhubarb - November 5, 2008

I need to do some of that bloggy housekeeping myself.
When I have time. I’ll take all suggestions!

It’s an easy chore to put off that’s for sure! ~ B

13. river - November 5, 2008

Thank you.

You’re welcome. I always look forward to your comments River. Maybe you need to make a blog just to put up your bling? lol mwah! ~ B

14. QueenBitch - November 5, 2008

MY FIRST AWARD!! WOO (oh oops i forgot about frek of the week.. nevermind my first award!)

*clears throat* this is my first speech.. Firstly I would like to thank… ok ok ok I want to thank the lovely Bettina for giving this award and for being a lovely blogger πŸ™‚

YAY!!!

hehehe Glad you liked it πŸ˜† ~ B

15. My first bloggy award! « Memoirs of Queen Bitch - November 5, 2008

[…] first bloggy award! I got an award today from the lovely Bettina πŸ™‚Β  and its my first award […]

16. katef - November 5, 2008

Loving the fresh new look and thanks for the lovely award… right back at ya too as your comments on my blog ALWAYS make me smile!

well they say a change is as good as a holiday and god knows I could use me one of them! lol Your comments make me smile too luv. ~ B

17. planningqueen - November 5, 2008

It is so thoughtful to take time out to thank people – nice one Bettina. I so need to update my blogroll, I haven’t touched it for 6 months!

I think its important to let people know that you appreciate them. πŸ™‚ ~ B

18. Prizetastic - November 5, 2008

Thankyou so very much, for both your kindness and being a regular visitor commentor on my blog. I love reading your blog and truly wish you happiness each and every day πŸ™‚ Off to visit some of your other award recipients and make some more new friends. Thanks again πŸ™‚

the bloggy world is a beautiful thing…… and a great place for making friends πŸ™‚ ~ B

19. Casdok - November 6, 2008

Love your new look and congrats on the awards!

Thanks Casdok. ~ B

20. Gemisht - November 6, 2008

Awww thanks.

And I love the new theme here and I did notice those purdy new purple buttons.

Off to check out the names I don’t recognise too πŸ™‚

have fun! I was rather pleased with my purple buttons -took me a while to fiddle the code so that I had what I wanted, but eventually got them ~ B

21. jeanie - November 6, 2008

Thank you very much! I will respond soon.

you’re welcome. ~ B

22. wjcsydney - November 6, 2008

Thanks, sweetie! Love ya muchly!

Thanks Wendy – the support that I get here and at FIA means so much to me. πŸ™‚ ~ B

23. Lee - November 6, 2008

A pleasure to be there!!!

perhaps the ability to be surrounded by chicks and not feel that your masculinity is threatened is your super power Lee? lol ~ B

24. leechbabe - November 7, 2008

Thank you πŸ™‚

You’re welcome. hugs ~ B

25. Lilly - November 7, 2008

Just passing from WTBAY and glad I found your blog. you have been busy with your blog housekeeping and it all looks good. Have a great day!

26. brissiemum2 - November 14, 2008

Omg! I have been so slack at catching up with blogs lately…too busy at work.

Thank you so much. It’s so nice to be recognised! πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry