jump to navigation

Busy Day Today September 17, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Health, Ramblings.
Tags:
trackback

So ya’ll will have to excuse my absence as I go help PSLS’s nan have a shower, install Open Office onto my mother’s computer (because it’s the only office suite anyone should be using you know!) and I have a peasant skirt to make for my daughter by Friday.

It’s not like I can do much around here anyhow. Council are flushing the mains in our street this morning so I can’t use anything around the house that needs water.

And I’ll say I’ll probably need a nap later.

I couldn’t figure out why I’ve been so tired lately until I got a phone call from my gp after having some blood tests done last week. My iron levels are still low. It’s been ten freakin’ months since the hyster I thought they would have been ok by now. Anyhow, we’ll see what she’s got to say when I see her next week.

Have a good one!

Comments

1. Jayne - September 17, 2008

…and when you’ve finished doing all that, can you pop over and help The Spouse move furniture to replace the floorboards?
No?
Drats!
Don’t forget to rest and eat properly 😉

2. Frogdancer - September 17, 2008

Hmmmm…. iron.

I’ve been going to bed earlier and earlier.
8.15 last night, which is totally ridiculous.

3. Bettina - September 17, 2008

Jayne – um let me think about that…………….. no, no floorboards on my agenda 😛

Frogdancer – might be worth getting a check up hon.

4. river - September 17, 2008

Should I email you a list of iron rich foods? Or will you look into that for yourself? And then of course EAT THEM. you need to take care of you.

5. magneto bold too - September 17, 2008

10 months? Really? It has been that long?

*boggle*

Just a warning, if you need to have iron injections they do it in your arse and they stain your skin.

6. Pure Evyl - September 18, 2008

Hope you had a nice nap.

7. Gemisht - September 18, 2008

I can’t believe its 10 months already since the hyster. Hope you get your iron levels sorted out soon. Did you get your nap or not??? I usually plan to do these things and they never happen.

8. widdleshamrock - September 18, 2008

Enjoy the bingo today B. 😉

It’s a bugger about the iron levels, did they check your vitamin B levels too? Teen Shamrock couldn’t absorb the iron as her B levels were low and ended up with B shots in the butt.

9. Bettina - September 18, 2008

River – yes mum! 😉

Kelley – duely noted, but it’s not like my arse ever see’s the light of day anyhow so it won’t worry m e if it stains lol

Evyl – didn’t get it. bugga!

Gem – No, the planned ones never do seem to happen, but unplanned ones do though. Maybe I need to unplan my plan in order to get one lol

WS – I will. I’m dragging PSLS with me lol yeah they check my B levels. I have those checked regularly because of my injections and all, but they are fine. Sigh. I dunno.

10. river - September 18, 2008

I’m going to check my health books later, I’m sure there’s mention of which vitamin assists in helping the body to utilise the available iron. I’ll get back to you on that. All the iron tablets and foods won’t do any good without that vitamin trigger to help.

11. leechbabe - September 25, 2008

I love Open Office. Agree it is the only office suite to use.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry