jump to navigation

Chocolate Snot Anyone? August 14, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Funny Stuff, Kids, TJ.
trackback

Have you ever seen chocolate snot?

I have.

I was reminded of it last night after reading Veronica’s blog post about her daughter Amy sticking a pea up her nose.

Which got me thinking about my own experiences with things up noses……….

Like this one time, while we were playing a board game, TJ stuck an M&M up his nose. A green one.

I’ve never seen a nose look so deformed. He’d jammed it right up in there and had this HUGE bulge on one side of his nose.

Freaked us out completely!

He was wondering what all the fuss was about.

So off we went to casualty where they dutifully had a look at him, then told us that his body heat would melt the offending M&M so we should just take him home and wait for it to ‘melt’ it’s way back out again.

He produced chocolate snot for two days!

Try going shopping with that and feel comfortable about the looks people are giving you after seeing your toddler dripping brown goop from his nose!

Comments

1. Veronica - August 14, 2008

Considering we spent yesterday eating M&M’s I am so freaking thankful that it was just a pea. I’m not sure I could have dealt with M&M snot.

2. Anja - August 14, 2008

Food up the kazoo is usually no cause for concern. It’s when the little buggers stuff beads and ornamental stones up there it becomes dicey.

Chocolate snot. *giggles*

3. Bettina - August 14, 2008

Normal runny noses are bad enough, this one was horrible!

4. Bettina - August 14, 2008

Yeah, my mum delights in telling me about the rosary bead I managed to stuff up my nose as a wee lass.

5. Jayne - August 14, 2008

You gotta wonder what makes kids think “it’ll taste so much better if I shove it up the hole I breathe through” 😛

Chocolate Snot – just like a runny nose but extra crunchy 😛 😉

6. Dina - August 14, 2008

I am now going to turn around and tell Jack never to stick anything up his nose.

7. Gemisht - August 14, 2008

PMSL. At least it was chocolate and it would melt. Great party trick too 🙂

And Dina…. Noooooooo don’t do it. As soon as you tell him not to he will do it for sure. You know, Murphy and all that.

8. jeanie - August 14, 2008

Ew – just what I need to contemplate my diet!!

9. Pure Evyl - August 14, 2008

So I take it that M&M’s are a slow drip.

10. Bettina - August 14, 2008

Jayne – I’m sure it’s that they like to eat dangerously 😉 lol

Dina – what Gem said!!

Gem – I don’t recommend M&M’s up the nose as a party trick anymore than I recommend the whole axe/foot party trick, but I guess at least it was a little easier fixed!

Jeanie – yeah it helps to think of chocolate as snot when it comes to resisiting it’s lure! 😉 lol

Evyl – baahaaahaa yes a very slow drip! 😆

11. sleepyjane - August 14, 2008

Oh my word! That is so funny!! 🙂 Apparently I stuck a piece of sponge up my nose and my mother couldn’t figure out why I started stinking so badly. They eventually took me to the Dr and he dug it out. haha

12. river - August 14, 2008

Hahahahahahahahahaha……………

13. Casdok - August 15, 2008

Lovely!!!

14. frogpondsrock - August 15, 2008

Bahahahahahaaaa chocolate snot mmmm tasty ….


Sorry comments are closed for this entry