jump to navigation

Screw Up Tuesday June 3, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

I don’t think I can top last weeks screw up, I really, really don’t. You’ll be pleased to know however that my stitches came out yesterday and that there is no sign of infection. I’ll take another pic in a week or so when it’s looking a lot nicer and healed.

The rest of the week passed with it’s usual assortment of minor screw ups. Falling over and skinning my knees, CJ banging into the lounge and bruising her knee, forgotten library books…………………… TJ wearing his busted school shoes to school that really should have gone in the bin cos HALF the upper had come away from the sole on one foot. He had other shoes to wear mind you. And we’d told him not to wear them. He’s such a ditz!

To join in simply leave a comment telling me you’ve done a screw up post and I’ll pop round and link back to you.

So what have you screwed up lately?

Suze

Comments

1. Jayne - June 3, 2008

Ohhh FB has worn shoes meant for the rubbish bin, too!
Usually discovered when he’s running late, almost at his destination and there’s not a snowflakes hope in hell of going back home to change the damn things LOL.
Glad to hear your toes – and foot – aren’t about to drop off!
Just need to mend those tooties properly so you can wear your bum-kickin’ boots to remind PSLS what he’s supposed to do with an axe 😉

2. Suze - June 3, 2008

I haven’t done a screw up post officially, but my son had a possibly screwed up testicle, which was interesting. Kind of. Well, not so interesting for him I guess…
Glad the toes are on the mend!

3. Pure Evyl - June 3, 2008

None this week. I will try harder next week.

4. Anja - June 3, 2008

Is my screw up a screw up? Mebbe… *sniggers*

Better week than last week, honey. 🙂 I think you would be hard pressed to beat last week’s screw up.

5. Bettina - June 3, 2008

Jayne – so glad I’m not the only one! lmao

Suze – ouch! I know someone that had that happen, not nice – hope it’s unscrewed again now.

Evyl – they don’t have to your personal screw ups – they can be ones you have merely witness and chuckled at 😉

6. lightening - June 3, 2008

Glad to hear the foot is healing well.

7. Bettina - June 3, 2008

Anja – I guess that’s a matter of perspective 😛

8. Bettina - June 3, 2008

Thanks Lightening

9. widdleshamrock - June 3, 2008

OMG !!!

My screw up is that I forgot it was screw up Tuesday !!!!

I am in Monday mode after the long weekend……

Sheesh !!!!

10. Bettina - June 3, 2008

Lol WS – don’t sweat it. 🙂

11. jeanie - June 3, 2008

I did another ancient history post about Screw Ups on a Past Tuesday…

I have had the shoe thing happen here, also. Nothing like a teacher frowning at you about the state of your child’s shoes…

12. Darla - June 4, 2008

Oh puleezzz just give me an appliance (large or small) and I’m your screw up girl. 😉

13. magneto bold too - June 4, 2008

Um, like ten minutes ago I was feeling dizzy and light headed. Realised that my ponytail was too tight.

Just about to post about being sprug dancing in my underwear with a bottle of cleaning fluid.

So I got nothing. LOL

glad to hear your foot is healing well. That was a major screw up babe!

14. anonymum - June 4, 2008

Have to agree….last week was hard to beat!
😆


Sorry comments are closed for this entry