jump to navigation

My Pressies!! March 11, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Birthdays, Family, Hubby, Kids.
trackback

frocher.jpg

This is what Miss Lou sent me for my birthday. Which I ate some of for breakfast.

sany0244.jpg

This is my new phone. Cos my old phone is dying. DYING I TELLS YA!! And it didn’t have speaker phone. This one holds up to 100 numbers, you can allocate different ringtones to different peoples, and has speaker phone so we can all talk to Miss Lou at once.

sany0243.jpg

This is my mother and child floor lamp. Hubby is a lights off kinda person, and I’m a lights on kinda person when it comes to watching television (get ya minds out of the gutter!) But also, I quite like to read or stitch or whatnot while I’m watching telly which is a little hard to do with the lights off so this little beauty will solve the problem. The main lamp is soft enough not to bother him, while allowing me to not be blinded everytime the telly goes from dark to light and the little lamp is perfect for reading/stitching etc .

sany0234.jpg

This was the birthday cake CJ picked out for me. Chocolate Mud Cake. mmmmmmmmm *drools*My children know to feed their momma chocolate! Good children, no norti chair for you today.
sany0240.jpg

And this………… this is my purely pretty, frivolous, make me feel like a princess cos he worked on my birthday when he didn’t have to and felt like a shit for doing so when I’d finished with him present from hubby. A pandora’s bracelet and a heart charm to go on it.

Edit

1774726190_6140ae7abd.jpg

And this is what I had for tea. HoneyChicken and Fried Rice – a much loved, but rare treat.

So because I’ve had such a great day and to share the party mood around I’m going to spread some linky love. Much love and thanks to Anja, Widdle Shamrock, Naomi and Kelley who all made fuss of me on their blogs. Thanks to Andrew, Gemisht, Leigh, Anonymum, Guera, Meg, Lani and the gang from the Aussie Bloggers Forum and to Frogdancer, Lightening, Dorothy, Nicole, Joh Blogs, Casdok, Kim, the girls from All for Women, and everyone else who wished me well for my birthday.

I am indeed humbled and privileged to have made all the lovely friends that I have on the internet.

MWAH! to you all.

Comments

1. Gemisht - March 11, 2008

Oh cool, you got a Pandora too. I still can’t wear mine as its the wrong size and they can’t tell me when they will get the stock in. Scumbags. 3 weeks and still waiting to wear my birthday present.

Hope you enjoy yours. They are gorgeous. And it was fun helping you celebrate your birthday πŸ™‚

2. Leigh - March 11, 2008

Ohh..looky at all the goodies you got, lucky thing.

Glad you had a great day πŸ™‚

3. Naomi - March 11, 2008

Coolness! That’s a great score πŸ™‚

4. Bettina - March 11, 2008

That’s a pain Gemisht. But then, I ordered two charms for CJ’s bracelet back in mid January that have only just come in last week. Apparently they are notoriously slow.

Thanks Leigh. It really was a nice day. One of the better birthday’s I’ve had recently with hubby deciding to make a little effort. πŸ™‚

5. Bettina - March 11, 2008

that’s what I reckoned Naomi!!

I’m pleased with the lamps and phone – even though they were quite practical things that I would have gotten down the track anyhow, but I’m stoked about the bracelet. I’ve been wanting one since I got one for CJ for her b/day last year.

6. cellobella - March 11, 2008

oooh happy birthday! Love the pandora… they are SO much fun!

7. Bettina - March 11, 2008

Thanks Cellobella (your name rolls so beautifully off the tongue lol) I think the Pandora is a much better choice of charm bracelet for someone as rough and tumble as me who still likes her girly touches – with most of the charms rounded off it’s not going to get caught on stuff as easily and break – something that was quite a comment problem with the traditional style of charm bracelet I have.

8. Trish - March 12, 2008

Well done and well deserved .I am coveting your Pandora bracelet too … Tiff has the best one she should post a picture of it.

9. Guera - March 12, 2008

Love the pandora – I got one as a Christmas present and I love it. And I love the fact that I can keep buying charms for it (or drop hints for others!!). It’s great for my husband who’s always stumped for what to buy me (until I tell him of course ;))
Glad you had a wonderful birthday. Sounds like you were spoilt (deservedly)

10. Casdok - March 12, 2008

Wow! Didnt you do well!! I love the phone, very sexy and smart!

11. widdleshamrock - March 12, 2008

OOO Spoilt girl. So glad you had a lovely day.

Love the lamp, how cool !!!!!

12. Anja - March 12, 2008

Oooo Pandora bracelet. They are so lovely.

You scored so well, and I’m glad you had a wonderful birthday. πŸ™‚

13. Scrappydo - March 12, 2008

Lucky you! Nice spoilings happening there… might have to check out one of those lamps for me… they look like they might work in this on/off house too

14. picklebums - March 13, 2008

Oh I NEED that phone!
I know I am late but Happy Birthday!

15. Bettina - March 13, 2008

Thankyou!!

I don’t think it’s EVER too late to wish anyone a happy birthday!!

16. Smiley Saturday « Dances to the beet of her own drum - March 15, 2008

[…] my pink-shirt-wearing-love-slave hubby a week ago that I expected “flowers, chocolates, cake, pressies & a nice tea” for my birthday. He laughed it off and replied with “and where will I […]

17. jeanie - March 15, 2008

A bit late here, but glad to see you had a very happy birthday!

18. Bettina - March 15, 2008

Thanks Jeanie!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry