jump to navigation

Menu Plan Monday September 8, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Family, Flying, Housekeeping, Menu Planning, recipes.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I haven’t done one of these for a while and the state of my pantry, fridge and freezer is a little worse off for it, not to mention my state of mind. I hate trying to decide at 5pm what’s for dinner that night!

We have a busy week this week with a pre-high school entry meeting, AGM for our fire brigade,  accountant appointments, dentist appointment, me going away to a course for the weekend and the rest of the family helping with a brigade job over the weekend. The last thing I need this week is to be tearing my hair out when no one can decide what they’d like for dinner.

Monday – Rissoles, fritters and salad

Tuesday -Spag Bol

Wednesday -leftovers or toasted sandwiches

Thursday -Chicken, mash, veges

Friday – BBQ

Saturday -BBQ

Sunday -At Nan’s, if not then takeaway

Monday – Corn soup

I need to get some baking in there somewhere too for us and for the brigade job over the weekend. with nearly 40 members on the ground, we’ll need some snacks on hand. I’m thinking Coconut Slice, Chocolate Dream Bars, Honey Rice Bubble Slice, Double Choc Chip Muffins, Banana Muffins and a Tea Cake or two.

Chocolate Dream Bars

110 grams Butte/ Margarine

1 cup Brown Sugar

1 Egg

2 tbsp Cocoa

1 tsp Vanilla

1/2 cup Self Raising Flour

1/4 cup cocount or chopped nuts (or both)

To make – melt butter, mix in Brown Sugar, add Egg and Cocoa, beat till smooth. Add dry ingredients and mix through. Press/pour into slice tray and cook in medium oven for 20/25 minutes.

Spread with chocolate icing mixture while still warm.

Allow to cool and cut into slices.

Comments

1. Kin - September 8, 2008

Looks like a simple menu for a busy week. I hear you on that. I rarely – if ever – actually follow my menu plans to a “t” especially later on in the week, but the food gets eaten eventually.

2. widdleshamrock - September 8, 2008

Yum, Gotta try that one !!!

Man you have a full on week.

3. Naomi - September 8, 2008

Corn soup? I’m intrigued. Easy?

My menu plan this week is: lasagne. Once that runs out, we’re stuffed 😀

4. anja - September 8, 2008

You want to post the recipe of that corn soup? I’m also intrigued.

5. Pure Evyl - September 9, 2008

Two days in a row with BBQ. Hells yeah!!!

6. Bettina - September 9, 2008

We BBQ a lot in the warmer weather

7. Trish - September 10, 2008

these sound good too …I hope I have enough cocoa for the baking.
I am drooling now after reading a few MPM.
Are they like brownies ?

8. Bettina - September 10, 2008

yes, very much like brownies.

got the recipe from the mum of a high school b/f – milk free for those sensitive to such things.

9. Trish - September 10, 2008

okay I hope they work they are in the oven now …

10. Bettina - September 11, 2008

How did it work Trish?

It doesn’t last long around this house lol

11. Trish - September 16, 2008

yes delicious and I am back to print recipe now – lasted all of one and half days

12. river - September 19, 2008

One and a half days Trish? Good going. My lot would eat the pan empty a half hour after things like that came out of the oven.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry