jump to navigation

Screw up Tuesday May 13, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

I guess my biggest screw up for this week was forgetting to have this ready to go this morning! lol

Well, no not reallly.

I think the biggest one was going to the station on Saturday to let people in to set up for a training course and having hubby ask me was I ready to go yet only to realise that I had forgotten to tell him that I was actually doing said course and he had the kids for the day. Oooops.

I then had to ring him at 11:30 to come and cook lunch cos I’d also forgotten to ask him if he could do that for us seeing as how I was doing the course and couldn’t really cater at the same time. Double ooooops.

Then when he arrived to cook the BBQ for lunch, I realised that I had forgotten to sit the meat out to defrost and it was still completely frozen. 2 kilos of steak, frozen rock solid. Triple ooops.

Then later, while we were cleaning up the kitchen after the day was finished, someone asked me where the tea towels were and I realised that I’d left them at home, again, after taking them home to wash them. Quadruple oooooops.

My mother used to tell me as a child that I’d forget my head if it wasn’t screwed on. On days like that one I believe her!

If you’d like to be included in my stupendous screw up soiree, simply leave a comment and I’ll add a link to your post.

cheers big ears 😉

Anja

Widdle Shamrock

My Little Drummer Boys

Comments

1. widdleshamrock - May 13, 2008

Oopsie daisy poos !!!!!!!!

2. jeanie - May 13, 2008

Wow – definitely one for the organisational strategy example files!

3. mylittledrummerboys - May 13, 2008

oh dear that was a whammy of a screwup … mine is so boring I can’t do it.

4. magneto bold too - May 13, 2008

*gaffaw* well that was definitely a day of screw ups babe. Surely you can find a way to blame it all on someone else?

5. Bettina - May 13, 2008

WS – poo yes that is one word………. 😉

Jeanie – lol! organisation strategy example file – I didn’t know there was such a thing

Trish – boring can still be funny 😉

But of course Kelley. It’s all PSLS’s fault.

If he’d been home more regularly through the week, I’d have had time to think to tell him all this stuff and he wouldn’t have forgotten to defrost the meat so it really is all his fault.

6. Jayne - May 14, 2008

LOL Write the whole day off as a bad memory never to be spoken of again 😉

7. mylittledrummerboys - May 14, 2008

okay you talked me into it ..I warned you.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry