jump to navigation

Busy December 15, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Craft Projects, Family, Friends, Holidays, Kids, TJ.
trackback

It’s been pretty busy here of late.

Saturday was spent changing our junk room study and Miss Lou’s room over. Now that she’ll be spending more time at home leading up to her moving back home, we thought she should have the bigger of the two rooms.

There were boxes in the study from our move into this house 18 months ago. Books drifting everywhere, tonnes of craft supplies and stuff that I have no idea what the hell it was for.

Sunday was spent freezing my ass off watching TJ compete in the local swimming carnival.

And today I’m meeting a lady at the kids school to see if there is anything in the clothing pool that would fit her kids for next year before I make the 2 hour drive to meet Miss Lou’s train to pick her up for the holidays.

We are going to do a little shopping on the way home – how could we drive past a Spotlight store and not stop for a stickybeak? lol

We do need a few things though – material for new curtains for one and Miss Lou has a few projects in mind that she’d like to have a go at over the holidays.

Hopefully we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled blogging by Tuesday!

Comments

1. leechbabe - December 15, 2008

Have fun at Spotlight. I’ve had to stop visiting because I spend too much money there.

Hope Miss Lou loves her bigger room.

2. brissiemum2 - December 15, 2008

Oh good luck with the Spotlight shopping! I love going there but I always seem to be with my kids when I do, so never have time for a good browse!

3. Anja - December 15, 2008

Hope the drive doesn’t exhaust you too much. You in Spotlight *sniggers* That’s a bit like a kid in a candy store.

4. Lisa Black - December 15, 2008

I love spotlight, but my bank balance doesnt…

Have fun with Miss Lou and I hope she likes he new room.

5. river - December 15, 2008

In between all that busyness don’t forget 5 minutes with your feet up now and then. I’m planning a trip to Spotlight myself soon. When the after christmas sales are on.

6. magneto bold too - December 15, 2008

SHOPPING!!!

Squeeeeeee!!!!

Do not go anywhere near the cake decorating section of spotlight or you will end up buying the lot.

Not like I know anything about that though…

7. writerchick - December 16, 2008

You sound busy – hope you’re treating yourself to a something nice for all the stuff you’re taking care of.
Annie

8. Jayne - December 16, 2008

Love those Spotlight stores 🙂

9. widdleshamrock - December 16, 2008

Spotlight, how do I love thee, let me count the ways.

10. Pure Evyl - December 16, 2008

Have fun.

11. Kin - December 18, 2008

We’re emptying out the study at the moment. Or more specifically Hubby is, as I’m 1200km away.

Anyway.

I hate the study. My fetish for stationery always bites me in the rear end.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

