jump to navigation

Note to self………. December 12, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Craft Projects, Funny Stuff.
Tags:
trackback

When going out wearing earrings made by self, take spare pairs.

Why?

What a good question.

Because I was wearing these pretties

photo0674

CJ was wearing a pair too and a few peeps commented about them, wanting to know where I got them………..

So I explained that I’d made them, sold the ones I was wearing and came home with orders for two more pairs!

Not bad going at all

Who knows what might happen if I have spare pairs on me next time someone asks about my pretty earrings!

Comments

1. Anja - December 12, 2008

And a cottage industry is born. They’re beautiful earrings, B.

2. Dina - December 12, 2008

They’re beautiful!

3. planningqueen - December 12, 2008

Congratulations. You are very clever to be able to make such pieces of jewellery.

4. Pure Evyl - December 12, 2008

Good luck on the first mil.

5. Frogdancer - December 12, 2008

Congratulations.
(I’m prouder of the $$ I make from the sewing and knitting than I am of the $$ made doing teaching.)

6. widdleshamrock - December 12, 2008

They are gorgeous B.

You are a clever cookie.

7. Trish - December 12, 2008

they are gorgeous – nice little earner it might be.

8. Talia - December 12, 2008

Congratulations!! You certainly can’t blame people for wanting them- they’re beautiful!

9. Jayne - December 12, 2008

They are beautiful works of art, B πŸ™‚

10. river - December 12, 2008

Future shopping checklists:-handbag? check; wallet? check; car keys? check; suitcase full of earrings and other samples just in case? check……

11. lightening - December 12, 2008

Is that like selling the shirt off your own back???? πŸ™‚

They are very pretty – I can see why people liked them. Perhaps you should start selling these through your blog?

12. leechbabe - December 12, 2008

They are beautiful. How much are they? can you email me purchasing details, pretty please.

Murphy’s law says if you take spare one’s to sell then no-one will be interested in buying.

13. Casdok - December 12, 2008

They are gorgous!

14. guera - December 12, 2008

Well done! They are very cute – you’re on a winner there.

15. Gemisht - December 13, 2008

They are beautiful. Maybe this is the start of something great πŸ™‚

16. writerchick - December 14, 2008

Wow, instant business was born. Well done my dear. And they are quite pretty.
Annie

17. Dorothy Stahlnecker - December 14, 2008

They’re gorgeous great job…

Happy holidays

Dorothy from grammology
grammology.com

18. trishatruly - December 15, 2008

I see a new Etsy crafter a’comin’!
These would sell out this time of year!!!
Beautiful!

19. tiff - December 19, 2008

They are truly very beautiful, no wonder people want to buy them from you!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

