jump to navigation

Menu Plan Monday December 8, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Housekeeping, Menu Planning.
Tags:
trackback

mpm1

I really need to do this at the moment with all the Christmas madness, PSLS being on the road a little more and extra peoples coming and going from our place

Monday -Fish, zuchinni slice, fritters

Tuesday – chicken, salad, bread rolls

Wednesday – Christmas party at local club

Thursday – Chicken burgers

Friday – Rissoles, mash, vege

Saturday – sweet and sour chicken, fried rice, vege

Sunday – BBQ sausages, veges

And I shall be shopping for ingrediants for this week’s menu plan at our newly opened Aldi store!

photo0661

I love Aldi!

They are so much kinder on my purse than our other local supermarkets.

Now I just have to get used to only buying one or two of things when I go there instead of 6 like I used to in my once a month stock up when I was out of town lol

When I did my first shop at our local store the other day it felt pretty weird to be going through the checkout with only half a trolley of groceries instead of an overflowing one!

Now in the ‘getting ready for Christmas’ spirit, I need to pick up a few extras and it’s best to do a few things at a time so this week shall be pavlova bases, melting chocolate and shortbread baking supplies. mmmmm 😉

Comments

1. leechbabe - December 8, 2008

Mmmm shortbread. Yum. I add a little custard powder which adds a yummy flavour.

yeah I do that with some and add almond meal to others yum! ~ B

2. Pure Evyl - December 8, 2008

So, what you havin’ at the Christmas Party. Or is it a mostly liquid diet party?

BBQ – sausages, chicken and beef kebabs, steak, some prawns perhaps, lots of salads, jelly/icecream/pav for desert and lots and lots of bourbon to cope with all those relatives at once! ~ B

3. Frogdancer - December 8, 2008

Whenever I shop at Aldi I fill 2 trolleys worth. It costs me around $400 – $600 depending on whether I buy a lot of meat.

But then I don’t have to do a major shop for 6 – 8 weeks. I just Love Aldi.

*nods* I could only manage two trolleys if I had an offsider so it was usually one overflowing one lol. I was going out of town once a month and stocking up on basics like cereal, dairy, meat, frozen vege, pet food etc so that I didn’t have to buy as much locally. Cut my grocery bill down by half. ~ B

4. Talia - December 8, 2008

Mmmm… Pav!!

I’m a Bi-Lo girl myself- seem to get good prices from them at my local. 🙂

They switched our Bi-Lo to coles last year and it just hasn’t been as good a value since ~ B

5. magneto bold too - December 8, 2008

Aldi rocks my socks.

I buy tomatoes and kidney beans by the case there!

we buy baked beans and cat food by the case there lol

No we don’t eat the cat food. We have 3 cats and they eat a lot. ~ B


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

