jump to navigation

Frustrating November 19, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Hubby, Ramblings.
trackback

I’m very used to being able to ring my hubby at the end of the day and compare notes, share tales, discuss plans, decompress, mouth off, have a laugh and generally connect.

So after a frustrating evening of playing nice and shutting my mouth while being dictated to by others paranoia, I come home, ring hubby to have myself a good ol’ bitch and whine and…… what the hell! His phone is rapidly going flat.

“I’ll call you back” he says.

And so he does…………

to tell me that he can’t find his damn phone charger so can’t talk.

ARRRRGH!!

I hate that.

Whinging

Bitching

Whining

Moaning

Talking to myself isn’t half as much fun!

Comments

1. kaylee - November 20, 2008

i am sorry

It all worked out in the end. He bought a new charger cos he’d never hear the end of it from work if his phone went flat and they couldn’t get hold of him for a day! ~ B

2. widdleshamrock - November 20, 2008

Annoying indeed.

Could he put his phone to his ear, and you put yours and pretend he’s there to listen ?

Works for me πŸ˜‰

Yeah, but you’re married to the absent minded professor πŸ˜‰ lol ~ B

3. leechbabe - November 20, 2008

Frustrating indeed.

Yes. πŸ™‚ ~ B

4. Kin - November 20, 2008

You know we’ll listen to you whinge right?

god luv ya! Yes I know. πŸ™‚ ~ B

5. Jayne - November 20, 2008

Damn, what a bugger!

coulda happened on a day that I didn’t need to whinge at him! ~ B

6. Pure Evyl - November 20, 2008

It does suck not to have anyone around to hear a good rant but as long as no one is around it is perfectly acceptable to curse at the walls.

so noted. Shall do next time ~ B

7. mistress of the manor - November 20, 2008

you know what’s also really frustrating ? having your beloved there to listen, only to have him say (after your sweat inducing, foam at the mouth rant) ‘what do you want me to say/do ?’ ARGH ! nothing ! just shut up and LISTEN to my moaning.. oh ! and try to put on a more convincing act of actually caring.. LOL

oh he learnt that one a while ago lol ~ B

8. scrappydo - November 20, 2008

Sigh…. you mean you have a husband that actually listens when you rant about your day?? Mine has permanent cloth ears and I think they are in need of replacement.

Yeah I do Scrappy. That would be very frustrating to never feel heard. hugs ~ B

9. planningqueen - November 21, 2008

I am always the culprit with a phone battery going flat in our relationship!

oooo you norti woman! lol. I have a habit of walking out the door without mine! lol ~ B

10. trishatruly - November 21, 2008

Since ladies don’t fart, belch, or sweat, we HAVE to bitch. Otherwise we’d explode!

exactly!! Can’t fault that logic πŸ˜‰ ~ B


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

