jump to navigation

Bugged! November 14, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Funny Stuff, Hubby, Ramblings.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I don’t mind the warmer weather, truly I don’t. At least not while it’s only hovering in the low 30’s (high 80’s F for you crazy non metric Americans), when it gets up into the 40’s (104 F+) I’ll be bitching up a storm though cos when the temp is that high, even the pool doesn’t cool you off and all a person can do is sprawl on the lounge in front of the aircon in a very unladylike manner with as little clothing as possible with children in the house while licking icecubes and making grunting noises in the general direction of anyone who dares disturb your wilt …………….

Where was I? Ah, yes, I don’t mind the temp at the moment, but it has a nasty side effect that drives me nuts.

Bugs.

Everyfreakinwhere.

Little white or brown moths.

img_9886

Ants.

little_black_ant_31

Little biddy spiders.

redback

Flies

flies_big

Grasshoppers

grasshopper-one

And all of the above mentioned bugs seem to think that they need to be inside the house with me! (ok but not redbacks – just other spiders in general. We only find redbacks outside but that was the spider pic that creeped me out the least so it was the one that I used) and somefreakinhow the little crawly/flying/bidey things are finding their way inside with me.

I’m getting to the stage where I’m seeing things out of the corner of my eye  and jumping out of my skin quite regularly throughout the day.

PSLS has a job to do this weekend……….. fixing all screens, filling all gaps, getting around to putting on the weather strips at the bottoms of the doors and respraying the entire outside of the house with bug repellent cos having all these bugs inside is really starting to bug me!

Comments

1. Anja - November 14, 2008

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwww, I so hate flies.

I dunno which ones are worse – the little sticky ones, the little bitey ones or the big noisy blowies ~ B

2. mistress of the manor - November 14, 2008

note to bettina, replenish mortein supplies, depress trigger and spray with gay abandon. 😛

lmao noted 😉 ~ B

3. kaylee - November 14, 2008

i hate bugs

so we are in agreement then 🙂 hehe ~ B

4. Pure Evyl - November 14, 2008

At least grasshoppers are good for bait.

This is true. I shall remind PSLS who is bitching that he doesn’t have enough worms for fishing tomorrow ~ B

5. Jayne - November 14, 2008

Shoot to kill with that spray!!!

Will do. Any bug in particular you’d like me to set my sights on? 😉 lmao ~ B

6. river - November 14, 2008

I don’t like the heat either. Once the temperature is over 27 I’m too hot. I spend a lot of my spare time wrapped in a damp sheet sitting in front of the fan. Bugs bug me too. Outside is fine, but stay the hell out of my house.

I do believe that’s the strongest language I’ve ever seen you use River!! lol ~ B

7. le - November 14, 2008

hello there – I hate the heat and the bugs – hence I love the south island of new zealand …. thanks for dropping the the third – lovley to see a fellow aussie on board …

BTW do you know your itty bitty spider is a redback … watch the wee ones as can be nasty ! cheers le

thanks for visiting Le 🙂 Yeah, we don’t get the redbacks inside usually, but they sure seem to like our garden furniture. ~ B

8. Hands and Hearts Full - November 15, 2008

Ugh, I know what you mean. We had out first spider for Spring run across the lounge floor last night. Hubby does not like spiders at all and swiftly had it sorted, lol
This weekend we are replacing weather stips and fixing the screens also. By we, I mean he will do it and I will ‘supervise’ 🙂

lmao! Yes, he does – I supervise. Thanks for stopping by ~ B


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

