jump to navigation

Today November 6, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Funny Stuff, Gardening, Hubby, Kids, Ramblings.
Tags: , ,
trackback

will be quiet.

Miss Lou went on school camp on Tuesday morning. No mobile service at camp.

CJ went on school camp on Wednesday morning. Again, no mobile service at camp.

PSLS is out shopping at the moment and will be leaving shortly after lunch for Dandenong. Unreliable mobile service along highway.

TJ is in bed fast asleep with a tummy bug. Has no mobile.

So it’s just gonna be me and my Shadow

photo0501Yes, that is actually our dog’s name.

And the roses

dsc011111

dsc01114

dsc01138

laughing at the people trying to catch the escaped horse galloping up and down our street.

πŸ˜†

Comments

1. Anja - November 6, 2008

Shadow, what a fine old beast. πŸ™‚

Your roses are beautiful.

ta. Shadows white beard is getting more noticeable as he gets older. lol ~ B

2. Talia - November 6, 2008

My friends have a dog named Shadow! He’s Pepper’s brother.

BEAUTIFUL roses!

Thanks darl ~ B

3. Dina - November 6, 2008

Beautiful roses!!!

I hope TJ feels better fast and that you don’t catch it!

he was back to bouncing around by tea time. ~ B

4. Pure Evyl - November 6, 2008

I just got over a bout of a stomach virus. I hope TJ gets over it quick. It’s the shits.

hehe. Yeah it is. He’s ok. I kept him quiet for the day and he went to school fine this morning. ~ B

5. river - November 6, 2008

Hi, Shadow. Lovely roses. Did the horse get caught? Where did he escape from?
Enjoy the quiet….

I got no idea where the horse came from! Our area of town though is out towards the airport and there are a lot of 5 acre blocks with horses and whatnot on them nearby. ~ B

6. mistress of the manor - November 6, 2008

you lucky bugger.. i’ve spent the evening playing referee to the lightweight title fight that appears to have broken out in my bathtub.(between my offspring. my beloved & i haven’t a hope in hell of fitting in the tub.) i’m mint-green with envy at your P&Q.. gorgeous roses.. come work your magic on my garden.. affectionately called ‘the dead plant museum’. πŸ™‚

lol @ the dead plant museum! ~ B

7. QueenBitch - November 6, 2008

Ahh some peace and quiet for you?
Hope TJ gets over the tummy bug. they’re no fun at all πŸ™‚

he’s a lot better now thanks. I enjoy my quiet days πŸ™‚ ~ B

8. Jayne - November 6, 2008

What a peaceful time you and Shadow will have πŸ˜‰
Those roses are gorgeous!

It was a lovely peaceful time πŸ™‚ ~ B

9. trishatruly - November 8, 2008

Shadow looks so much like my long-ago dog Venus. Just seeing your pup brings back good memories of her.

Beautiful shots of your beautiful roses!!!! Nice job!

Enjoy your sunshiney day!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

