jump to navigation

Happy Birthday CJ October 25, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

Ah my average child. My child with no retained reflexes, no developmental delays, no learning problems or language problems or food intolerances or different wiring……….

My easy baby who slept through the night from 6 weeks old, and insisted on routine.

My little toddler that was never needy, was always content and self amusing and who toilet trained herself and her brother.

My gorgeous girl who tries to mother everyone around her, and at the same time gives way to those that need more attention than her.

Who is always seeking to understand those around her and find her way without making waves.

Who always tries to be responsible and do the right thing.

Who sits next to me when I’m sewing, crocheting or crafting and says ‘teach me mummy, teach me’.

Who delights in stirring her father about how she is nearly as tall as him and has already overtaken her older sister.

Who makes monkey faces at us, sasses us and giggles like a loon at her own jokes.

Who likes to poke fun at trashy tv shows with me and puts on mock english accents while asking me if I’d like some scones and cream or to play charades.

Who makes up for her moody adolescent moments by making me toast for breaky and asking to not go to athletics when she knows that I’m not well.

Who faces her fears and rises to meet challenges head on.

The child that is changing before our eyes into a delightful, precocious, compassionate, principled, tenacious and responsible young lady.

The child that her dad and I both instinctively ‘get’ without trying.

The best of both of us.

The delight of our hearts.

Happy Birthday sweetheart. I still can’t believe you are 12!

I promised her world wide humiliation on the interwebs for her birthday, but I find that there is nothing to humiliate her with.

I mean, having a floordrobe instead of using the wardrobe is such an everyday occurence amoung tweens that it’s hardly worth mentioning.

Comments

1. Jayne - October 25, 2008

Happy Birthday, CJ, have a great day 🙂

2. dancingwithfrogs - October 25, 2008

She sounds lovely. Very like my middle children. Maybe it’s a ‘middle kid’ thing.

Happy birthday CJ!

3. Pure Evyl - October 26, 2008

I hope she had a great birthday.

4. Dina - October 26, 2008

Happy birthday to your lovely daughter : )

5. leechbabe - October 26, 2008

Happy birthday CJ.

6. anja - October 26, 2008

You and hubby should be very proud of your lovely girl. I hope she has a wonderful birthday.

7. widdleshamrock - October 26, 2008

Happy birthday CJ, you lovely, lovely, LOVELY girl.

I so enjoyed meeting you. You are such a responsible, mature and sensible young lady.

Big big HUGS

Aunty N.

8. picklebums - October 26, 2008

I hope your grown up girl has a great birthday and I’m sorry but I have to say this… am I getting old or are you fibbing that she is only 12?? She looks soooooo much older than 12 in that photo. I am guessing you are going to hate hearing that and she is going to love it! LOL

9. river - October 26, 2008

Such a pretty girl. I also think she looks older than 12. I thought 14………
Her nature sounds very similar to my youngest, J. Always easy going, easy to please, with a wicked sense of humor.

Happy Birthday CJ

10. Dorothy Stahlnecker - October 27, 2008

Happy birthday and what a lovely photo..and yes I agree she looks older and I’ll be she likes that.

Mom, have fun the best is yet to come…I don’t get it time goes by so quickly…

Dorothy from grammology
grammology.com

11. trishatruly - October 27, 2008

That was a beautiful tribute for a beautiful woman/child.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

