jump to navigation

Fraying October 23, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

We apologise for this break to our usual transmission, but right now, I’m at the end of my freakin rope and it’s rapidly fraying.

It has been a truly vile week of outrageous insults and insinuations from the freak, hysterics from Lou, banging my head against brick walls trying to access services to short that shit all out, having brigade jobs dumped on me that weren’t my responsibility, and a heap of people becoming all of a sudden ‘unavailable’ despite having MONTHS notice leaving me to hold the can. And it’s SPRING DAMMIT so I’m trying to sort all this crap out with a headache that won’t quit.

I still haven’t managed to get my shit together to finalise the treasurers books to hand over, can’t find a goddamn letter outlining job requirements for this weekend, the state of my house and my general disorganisation of late are pissing me off and I just generally feel like I suck.

And my husband is being distinctly absent of late, both physically and otherwise lending more weight to the current “I must suck” argument taking place in my head.

And people wonder why I hide in the house sometimes and pretend not to be home.

I’ll be back, but not for a few days.

Comments

1. Kin - October 23, 2008

Now you know we luvs ya! One thing at a time.

We’ll still be here when you get back.

2. Dina - October 23, 2008

Sorry : (

It sounds really bad.

Horribly stressful.

I hope things get better soon.

3. Jayne - October 23, 2008

When you find the books, use ’em to knock some commonsense and courtesy into some of the others.
(((hugs)))

4. Pure Evyl - October 23, 2008

Sounds like you need a break. Take care.

5. anja - October 23, 2008

Sort your stuff out and don’t forget to rant at the coven in emails. *hugs*

6. Naomi - October 23, 2008

GAH!! *hug*

You don’t suck. At all. You’re gorgeous.

7. widdleshamrock - October 23, 2008

Big hugs cookiepuss.

In the words of TDFO ‘ You are teh awesome blogging Momma.’

The Lou stuff must be heart breakingly frustrating, let alone the other asshat stuff.

Much love.

8. tiff - October 23, 2008

Hope things get sorted soon. You sound very very stressed.

9. river - October 23, 2008

Go ahead and hide. Take lots of chocolate with you. We’ll be here when you get back.
Have you chopped the flowers off that Jasmine yet? That would certainly help with part of the headache at least.

10. THAT Time of Year | Home of Slightly Cracked Dreams - October 23, 2008

[…] magic two month mark til Christmas, I think about all I have to do and feel like running away with Bettina until everything blows […]

11. QueenBitch - October 23, 2008

Hope it works out for you πŸ™‚ take a good break. Sounds like some people deserve a wack over the head with a cast iron frying pan. Just picture that in your head. Its enough to me me smile sometimes giggle even.

We’re always here if you need to rant.

12. QueenBitch - October 23, 2008

Hope it works out for you πŸ™‚ take a good break. Sounds like some people deserve a wack over the head with a cast iron frying pan. Just picture that in your head. Its enough to me me smile sometimes giggle even.

We’re always here if you need to rant.

13. magneto bold too - October 23, 2008

Breathe. Breathe. Breathe.

Drink. Drink. Drink.

Well probably not the latter, but I hope it gets better rool quick.

Smootches

14. dancingwithfrogs - October 23, 2008

Doona Days are underrated by the uninitiated….

but by gum! I love them when things get TOO MUCH.

Just go to bed and refuse toi come out for a few hours/days. (Whichever is applicable.) When you’re ready to emerge, you’ll be like a tiger!

15. Prizetastic - October 24, 2008

(((hugs))) It must be one of those weeks, I am totally hearing you! Sometimes there’s just so much we have to take on, I’ve been having one of those “maybe it’s just me that sucks at all this stuff” moments…

Chin up, lots of chocolate, a wine or two…. BREATHE… and in a few days it will pass and you’ll be back here and your normal self again…. have some choccie and wine for me while you’re at it πŸ™‚ Hope it all sorts itself out asap for you xx

16. Trish - October 24, 2008

You amaze me with your strength and tenacity Bettina but we all have days when we have to dig deep (to get out the cr@p)
Keep digging deep Bettina because you can do it.
LOOK when all else fails ,look all the overflow of support and affection heaving your way. Suck it up and, in a small way, marvel at the way you are beheld by us all.
Hope it all blow over quickly.

17. Gemisht - October 24, 2008

Bugger, tell them all to piss off. Except PSLS of course, tell him to come home and help you. Or would he just make more work for you????

Just keep putting one foot in front of other and hopefully going one step forward at a time.

Thinking of you and willing to listen to vents anytime you need it. Email me any time if you want πŸ™‚

18. mistress of the manor - October 24, 2008

hey bettina, i found you via jeanie in paradise and am already a fan, sorry to hear of your troubles and hope things begin to look up for you soon πŸ™‚

19. anonymum - October 25, 2008

Hope things have picked up??? A bit behind in reading and visiting so I only found this just now.
Have you tried alacohol??? It may not solve the problems, but it will at least help you not give a damn for a little while..
πŸ˜‰


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

