jump to navigation

CCCCCCCCCOLD! October 22, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

We’ve had a cool change come through.

I had to send the kids to school in jumpers this morning.

My hands felt like blocks of ice after my short trip to the clothesline earlier.

I can hear the wind howl through the open vents of our ducted cooling system.

The weather gauge says 10.3 degrees C (50 F), well under half the usual for this time of year.

Perfect weather for bumming around inside in cosy, warm bed socks while working on some stitching or crocheting or my latest book.

Comments

1. Naomi - October 22, 2008

Brrrr!

How odd!

Threatening rain here, and I’M freezing, but that’s because of work’s aircon… 🙂

2. Anja - October 22, 2008

It’s cold, windy, nasty and grey here. One hound is hinting wildly that I put the heater on and the other is sleeping on my feet (bless him)

3. Pure Evyl - October 22, 2008

I love that kind of weather.

4. Dina - October 22, 2008

I get so completely confused when I read posts like this.

I started thinking….Wait, you guys are approaching winter? I thought WE were approaching winter.

Another blog I read today started talking about summer festivals. That totally threw me off too.

I have enough trouble keeping my seasons straight without the whole Southern/Northern hemisphere thing.

In September, Australians were talking about Spring beginning. So, then I started to think I was in March or April. I was at the zoo with my friend and suddenly freaked out, thinking her son was going to be 8 in a few weeks. (because his birthday is in late April). The kids are growing up way too fast!!! I felt much better when I realized it was September here.

5. river - October 22, 2008

It’s a little chilly here in Adelaide too. I’ve put a singlet on under my t-shirt and a jumper over them both. AND I still have my shoes on so my feet won’t get cold.

6. Jayne - October 22, 2008

Bloody cold here tonight, making today’s sunshine seem like a distant dream.
0 degrees across Victoria, so surfboards will have to double as snowboards.

7. Gemisht - October 22, 2008

It was 9 degrees here at 9am this morning. Brrrr cold. And its even colder tonight. I don’t mind this kind of weather. But in winter please, not spring and not after a few days of high 20’s.

8. anonymum - October 25, 2008

No envy from this corner!! Our minimum at the moment is around 24 overnight….I nearly had to go put a jumper on just reading this…
Hope it warms up sooner rather than later down there


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

