jump to navigation

Last Friday October 15, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Miss Lou, Parenting.
trackback

was a very bad day.

After an up and down week with Miss Lou, I had to drive her to the mountains to meet her aunt who she was staying with for the weekend before going back to school yesterday.

She didn’t want to go.

The closer we got to our destination the quieter she got, the more withdrawn she became, the sadder she looked.

When we arrived she refused to speak to her aunt.

She insisted on sitting by herself and wouldn’t be drawn into conversation.

When it was time to go she hopped back in my car and sat there crying, refusing to move.

Everything we talked about through the week about being patient and brave and taking little steps at a time flew out the window.

She just wants to come home. She just wants to be with me. She just wants to be normal and live with her family. As much as she likes her school, she needs to be somewhere that she feels she belongs.

She doesn’t want to be patient. She doesn’t feel brave. She doesn’t think she can do this anymore. It’s all too hard.

Telling her that she had to go back to school this term, that I had to sort things out with her dad before we could decide anything broke my heart.

Even after I coaxed her out of my car and into her aunt’s I had to prise her hands apart to get her to let go of me.

I left quickly so that I couldn’t hear her sobbing or calling to me.

Mountain roads are hard to drive when you have tears in your eyes.

The past few days have been spent in a flurry of phone calls to find information, advice and services to help.

I’m bringing my girl home.

Come hell or high water or tantrums from dad I’m bringing her home.

Comments

1. Pure Evyl - October 15, 2008

I wish you the best. Take care.

Thanks mate ~ B

2. wjcsydney - October 15, 2008

Prayers, Bettina.. aching for you

very grateful for any and all extra prayers ~ B

3. Frogdancer - October 15, 2008

Well, now I feel like a sooky la-la about my post!!!

I really feel for you both. My situation with Jordan was delkicate enough…. yours is a nightmare. Take care.

Thanks hon. I think my situation is just a little more extreme, still similar issues though ~ B

4. lightening - October 15, 2008

Sniff! You had me all teary just reading this. Praying that it all goes smoothly for you and her.

Thanks darl ~ B

5. widdleshamrock - October 15, 2008

It will be wonderful once she is back !!!!

And feck the father.

I think that’s what caused this trouble in the first place πŸ˜‰ lol ~ B

6. rhubarb - October 15, 2008

Sending you good vibes and lots of persuasional powers.

Thanks darl, and thanks for stopping by ~ B

7. river - October 15, 2008

This breaks my heart. You’re a stronger person than I am, I could never have left her. Get her home as soon as possible, okay?

That’s what I’m working for. I don’t think you realise how strong you can be until you have to deal with situations like ours. ~ B

8. magneto bold too - October 15, 2008

Oh Bettina. Knowing the history makes hearing this all the more painful.

Wish I could say or do something to make you feel better.

I actually feel pretty good now but thanks for the thoughts. The other day was hard to do, but the things I’ve been doing this week and the steps I’ve been taking towards our end goal have left me feeling heaps better. ~ B

9. Gemisht - October 15, 2008

I hope for all of you that you can get this organised sooner rather than later. Those damn mountain roads are hard enough to drive without tears, let alone with.

Sending lots of hugs, and vibes for patience and strength for you and Miss Lou so that you can get through all this.

Thanks darl ~ B

10. Jayne - October 15, 2008

Each day is a step closer to Lou coming home to be where she belongs.
(((hugs)))

That’s pretty much the way we are looking at it. ~ B

11. Anja - October 16, 2008

One day at a time.

now I’ve got that hymn in my head! lol ~ B

12. Naomi - October 16, 2008

Awwww, the poor kidlet! 😦

*hugggggggggggggggggggs*

I hope you get it sorted – god it can take ages 😦

thanks darl. We’ll get it sorted. The question is whether it will be sorted with or without a fight.

13. tiff - October 16, 2008

Oh Bettina,

I’m glad you are bringing your girl home. That must have been so incredibly hard.
Biggest of hugs to you.

Thanks Tiff. It’s funny how much stress one can learn to live with aye……

14. leechbabe - October 26, 2008

From reading the comments I can see you are taking steps to sort it all out, I’m so glad things are looking better.

Had tears in my eyes reading the post, can only imagine how hard it must have been for you.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

