jump to navigation

Screw Up Tuesday October 14, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Funny Stuff, Hubby, In Laws, Ramblings.
Tags:
trackback

This weeks ‘Fuck up of the week’ award needs to be split between two very worthy recipients. Half the award belongs without a shadow of a doubt to the RTA (Roads and Traffic Authority) who, after bringing in the new fatigue management laws for truck drivers, gave out the wrong information regarding the change over from the old style driver log books to the new style work diaries for interstate drivers.

The RTA told my PSLS that he didn’t need to change his book over until his current one ran out of pages, apparently there is a phase in period in NSW and was meant to be in the other states as well.

Unfortunately there is no such phase in for the new work diaries in those other states who gave drivers 14 days to change over to the new ones. The RTA has been giving out the wrong information to drivers for the past month.

Good thing hubby was told about the inconsistancy by some other drivers and chased it up or he coulda been in some shit given that 75% of his runs these days are to Vic or SA.

The other half of the award goes to the SWIL who decided to take my nephew swimming over the weekend despite his broken arm still being in a cast! Yes I am dead serious. She is that stupid.

She thought a plastic bag would keep the water out and when it didn’t, dried his cast using her hairdryer. No, I have no idea what she was thinking. Truth be told I don’t think she is capable of actual thought and functions purely on random impulse.

So, got any stuff ups to share this week?

Anything that makes you want to giggle at the stupidity of others or shake your head at the absurdity of the world? Go on, tell us all the juicy details…….. you know you want to 😉 !

Comments

1. Screw Up Tuesday « The musings of a green knee capping leprechaun - October 14, 2008

[…] Screw Up Tuesday is the wonderfully wacky idea of our Mistress B. […]

2. Jayne - October 14, 2008

Ummm I stuffed up Andrew’s year of birth when I blogged it today.
Made the poor boy older than he actually is lol. 😛

3. Pure Evyl - October 14, 2008

I was making chili and spilled half of a beer. I hope the beer police don’t catch wind of it.

4. Anja - October 14, 2008

SWIL needs a lobotomy.

5. Bettina - October 14, 2008

or another self help bullet………… baahaahaa

6. river - October 14, 2008

I’m shaking my head at the stupidity of the SWIL.

7. Pure Evyl - October 15, 2008

An inmate screwed up today. At his disciplinary hearing he tried to preach to me. I think he now understands that jailhouse religion and my disciplinary hearings don’t mix real well.

8. rhubarb - October 15, 2008

I was sure I posted a radio station screw up yesterday. Someone ate my comment again. Loving the screwup posts.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

