jump to navigation

Simple Pleasures Sunday October 12, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Friends, Gardening, Ramblings.
trackback

Parcels in the post containing presents from Frogdancer!

Chocolate, a Letter and a very special pot holder made with the help of the internets!

Chocolate, a Letter and a very special pot holder made with the help of the internets!

I love this potholder!! Isn't it gorgeous!

I love this potholder!! Isn't it gorgeous!

Checking out our garden’s progress

The cabbage patch
The cabbage and cauli patch
Cauliflower goodness
Cauliflower goodness
PSLS's Tomato Plant
PSLS’s Tomato Plant
The Spud Section
The Spud Section
Christmas Salad?
Christmas Salad Fixings? Onions in front, Celery on left , Lettuces on right, Snow peas at back right.

We really aren’t having much luck with carrots – they just don’t seem to want to grow for us. I have a row that came up last week to thin out tomorrow. We’ll see how they go this time.

Comments

1. brissiemum2 - October 12, 2008

Oh good. Cauliflower. Perhaps you can tell me what on earth is eating my cauliflower. Whatever it is, it has gnawed at all the leaves and left just the ‘bones’. I don’t know whether to spray it or just write it off as a foregone conclusion!

2. widdleshamrock - October 12, 2008

WOW, that is a gorgeous pot holder. I am quite envious.

And I wanna make a deal, I will come over and do your ironing, and you do me a vege garden.

3. dancingwithfrogs - October 12, 2008

I’m glad you like it! (The potholder, I mean.)

I’m also one who can’t grow carrots. Pity, because I have two kids who are addicted to them and I go through about 5 bags a week.

4. Trish - October 12, 2008

gorgeous pot holder and I am so envious of your vege patch – my caulis went purple and I didn’t dare each much of them.

5. Jayne - October 12, 2008

Love the pot holder, it’s gorgeous 🙂
Having trouble with my carrots, too, think it’s the cut-worms that live in the soil knocking them off over-night.

6. Pure Evyl - October 13, 2008

Good looking garden. There isn’t anything like fresh veggies out of the garden.

7. PlanningQueen - October 13, 2008

Beautiful pot holder and what an amazing vege garden you have!

8. river - October 13, 2008

I love my potholder too.
Your garden looks great. Mine is just getting started. I have tomato seedlings which have taken off well, but the seeds I planted have only popped up in the last few days, they’re only about 3-4 cm tall.

9. Gemisht - October 13, 2008

I love the pot holder. Gorgeous.

And the vegies look so good, and I am insanely jealous. One of the pitfalls of city living, not really enough room for a “real” vegie patch.

10. leechbabe - October 26, 2008

Your garden inspired me to get working on one of my own.

We now have a tomato plant, an itty bitty pumpkin plant, one capsicum and about 8 silverbeet.

Ironic as I think green leafy veggies are the evil but silverbeet has grown very easily for me in the past. I’m hoping for similar results this time round.

I wonder if my neighbours would object to me planting passionfruit vines out the front on body corporate land.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

