jump to navigation

The Winners! October 11, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

of my home made fruit and vege bag draw are…………..

Oh wait, hold on. I have to say that I loved!!! the home made stuff up stories of everyone who entered.

Queenbitch’s tales of her domestic goddess in the kitchen woes with making inedible biscuits and undercooked chooken meals had me cracking up laughing.

While Frogdancer’s baby making stuff up of only producing male children had me in stitches!

Jeanie’s attempt at making a wrap around skirt with her trees pointing down was admirable.

As was Marita’s stuff up of substituting bi carb for icing sugar in a recipe.

And the pictures of Widdle Shamrock making a dinosaur cake by candlelight and headlamp have to be seen to be believed! lol (Yes you are one of the green aunties)

Kin sounds like she needs to join in Screw Up Tuesday by her list of disasters and I was nodding my head when reading LIghtening’s tales of UFO’s.

And should I ever pop up Anonymum’s way I shall have to remember not to bite into her scones! lmao

As promised, everyone who left a comment with a home made stuff up story was entered into the draw. We wrote everyone’s names on slips of paper, popped them in my fire helmet and CJ drew two names out.

Congratulations to Jeanie and Kin!

A set of Lou, CJ and Mum madeΒ  ‘green’ fruit and vege shopping bags will be on their way to you just as soon as you email me an address (Use the contact form).

And many thanks to Prizetastic for listing my little draw on their site. You’ll find lots of competitions and ideas for winning them over there, go check it out.

Comments

1. widdleshamrock - October 11, 2008

**Does a widdle ‘I just won set of home made fruit and vege bags’ dance**

Woo hoo, had hoped I was one of the green aunties πŸ™‚

Mwah mwah mwah to you and the girls. You’re a ‘crafty’ lot. lol.

2. Kin - October 11, 2008

Wow! I’m so excited!! I never win anything. Except that, well, clearly I have! Hoorah!

Thanks Bettina, Miss Lou & CJ – I can’t wait to use them!

3. Jayne - October 11, 2008

Congrats to Jeanie and Kin πŸ˜€

4. magneto bold too - October 11, 2008

WHAT? I want a redraw. It was rigged. I have been jipped…

Did I even enter?

Congrats Kin and Jeanie!

5. jeanie - October 11, 2008

Oh my – I never, almost ever win – woo hoo!!!!

6. Prizetastic - October 11, 2008

Congratulations to the winners and thank you so much for the blog mention πŸ™‚

We are off to spotlight in the morning to find some material to have a try of these cute little bags ourselves!!

7. river - October 11, 2008

Congratulations Jeanie and Kin, those bags are amazing. You’re going to love them.

8. anonymum - October 12, 2008

Congrats to the winners!
πŸ™‚
{really i’m muttering under my breath!}
Now in my defence, let me tell you, these days I CAN make scones! Yes! It’s true…but not with flour and water…these are flour, cream and lemonade…that’s it! They are the best scones you’ll eat in your life…with blackberry jam and thick whipped double cream, you almost think you’re in heaven
YUMMO!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

