jump to navigation

Silly bugger September 27, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

Nan had an attack of diarrhea while we were out the other day. I won’t go into the details, suffice to say that I nearly thew up and we were stuck in a loo for 40 minutes and it was lucky I had a blanket in the car.

When we got her back home, she had to have a shower to get cleaned up and was exhausted,

I think she had a panic attack over how distressing the whole situation was for her, because not long later she was shaking, dizzy and short of breath and insisting that we call an ambulance.

By the time Uncle S and I got up to the hospital she was sitting there in bed rolling her eyes at the nurses and frowning at the doctors. Nothing wrong with her lol

They think that the diarrhea is caused from a stuff up with her medication so they decided to keep her in for a few days to change them over and monitor her. She is NOT. HAPPY. JAN!

On Thursday night she tried to beg PSLS to take her home. He very firmly told her no and that she needs to get her meds fixed up. On Friday she took great delight in telling me how he roused on her cos he was so worried about her. At least she thinks the nurses here are all pretty and love her.

Nothing wrong with the old birds self esteem! lol

Comments

1. anja - September 27, 2008

Nan is sweet. Frustrating, but sweet.

2. Gemisht - September 27, 2008

I hope that they get her medication sorted out OK and that she doesn’t give you too much grief about being in hospital. Sounds like she has loads of personality too. Good for her 🙂 She’s probably giving the nurses a run for their money too.

3. Jayne - September 27, 2008

Hope she’s fighting fit again soon 😉

4. river - September 27, 2008

Is she okay now? Diarrhea is embarrassing at any age.

5. magneto bold too - September 27, 2008

she sounds awesome.

Hope you remembered to clean under your nails really well after the cleanup. I have learned that one the hard way!

6. Marita - September 27, 2008

I’m sorry for you and your Nan. Hope she is up and out of hospital soon but only once all her meds have been fixed.

Agree with Kelley on washing under finger nails. That stuff just sticks everywhere.

7. Bettina - September 27, 2008

Anja – I love nan to bits! She’s a funny old bugger!

Gem – yes, she has bucket loads of personality! lol She’s being pretty good. Liking the nurses is helping heaps.

Jayne – she’s always fighting 😉 it’s the fit that needs fixing

River – yes, she is. They are keeping her in till they get her blood sugars sorted, but she hasn’t had any more diarrhea.

Kelley – she is so totally awesome! Yes I cleaned under my nails. I’m thinking I need to start carting wipes and gloves with me whenever I go out with Nan.

Marita – They are letting her out early next week. Thanks hon.

8. dancingwithfrogs - September 28, 2008

Yuck. Looking after the very old and the very young requires patience and (sometimes) a srong stomach. Hope she’s feeling better.

9. Bettina - September 28, 2008

frogdancer – it certainly does! 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

