jump to navigation

Pleased with me September 19, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in CJ, Craft Projects, Kids.
Tags: ,
trackback

CJ is!

She wanted a simple black skirt to wear for a special ‘dress up’ day at school today. She used to have a nice black peasant style skirt, but out grew it.

Using this pattern I was able to knock one up in a few hours last night.

She requested that I not show her face this morning as she hasn’t done her hair yet lol

I’m rather pleased with the result. She’s more than pleased with the result and has already decided that she needs more of them, in other colours.And pyjama’s. And tops. And dresses. And. And………

I guess I’d better get to work on cleaning out our junk room so I can set my sewing gear up properly on the big table in there.

Comments

1. anja - September 19, 2008

Very pretty skirt.

2. Jayne - September 19, 2008

That looks great!
Very lucky CJ to have a talented Mum 😉

3. widdleshamrock - September 19, 2008

lol.

Looks good.

Agreed, CJ is lucky to have you as a Mum.

4. Dina - September 19, 2008

I’m very pleased with the results too.

You’re awesome!!!

I’m so impressed and wished I had your talent.

5. lightening - September 19, 2008

Well done – it looks fabulous!

6. magneto bold too - September 19, 2008

I want a corset.

You will whip one up for me right? Seeing you are a sewing Goddess…

7. river - September 19, 2008

I used to sew clothes for me and the kids, then materials and patterns got more expensive and it was cheaper and easier to buy them. Now my machine is only used to patch the knees of my jeans or to hem stuff like tablecloths and curtains. Occasionally worn out bathtowels will be ripped into squares which are then hemmed and used as cleaning cloths.

8. river - September 19, 2008

Ooops, forgot to say, nice skirt.

9. planningqueen - September 19, 2008

I wish I could just whip up something like that! Great skirt Bettina.

10. writerchick - September 20, 2008

Okay great, now how many of those skirts and things can you make for me? 😉 Nice job.
Annie

11. widdleshamrock - September 20, 2008

I wanna see the photos of the goodies of your shopping expedition…..

12. anonymum - September 20, 2008

I used to do lots of sewing when the girls were growing up..these days i’d have trouble working out which end was which of the machine…

13. oirishlad - September 21, 2008

Cool picture, Bettina.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

