jump to navigation

Screw Up Tuesday September 16, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Funny Stuff.
Tags:
trackback

I’m feeling quite unenergetic this week folks so no tantilising intro, just straight into the nitty grit of this weeks stuff ups

Let’s us start with the collapsing chair trick ………..

Don’t you just hate it when a chair leg snaps off WHILE you are sitting on it?

Thankfully I was able to catch myself so no bruises or sore butts resulted. lol

I guess my biggest one for the week though was going home the wrong way the other day. I took my usual route home from Dubbo which is a little quicker than the other alternative only to be met by this

Which was quickly followed by this

What you can’t see there is the hail bouncing off the car making such a racket that I couldn’t hear myself think! And such a heavy downpour in the area I was driving through can only lead to one thing. Things like this –

And this –

And of course this –

In more than one spot. Most effectively slowing down my trip home and in fact making it longer……… The other way home didn’t cop it mind you. Oh well. It was an adventure! Especially when I nearly hit a deer 20 km’s from home *shakes head*

To join in the screw up fun simply leave a comment and I’ll add you to the honour roll.

Honour Roll!

Trish from My Three Drummer Boys

Widdle Shamrock

Comments

1. widdleshamrock - September 16, 2008

wow, quite scary stuff.

lol @ the chair, I did something similar with a step ladder.

I just have a widdle screw up for you this week.

2. Pure Evyl - September 16, 2008

I hate those plastic chairs. They are a menace to society.

3. Gemisht - September 16, 2008

Bloody plastic chairs should be banned.

Glad you made it home safely. The weather in Sydney was very ordinary on Sunday too. We got the storms after you. At one stage it was raining and the wind was so strong the rain was horizontal. Luckily we didn’t get any hail.

4. Trish - September 16, 2008

oh dear – I hate those plastic chairs too. Glad you are okay after the storm too.

OK now it’s my turn I screwed up and almost burnt the Chocolate dream bars tonight …*sigh* I was so looking forward to them.

5. Lilly - September 16, 2008

They should ban those chairs its true. Photos are incredible!

6. writerchick - September 17, 2008

Man, don’t you hate it when that happens? It reminds me of a time when I was in high school and my friend Deb and I decided to take a short cut home – suddenly it was snowing and it turned into a fricking blizzard. It took us an hour and a half to get less than a mile – everything was so white we couldn’t figure out where we were.

Glad you missed the deer.
Annie

7. oirishlad - September 18, 2008

I can inmagine sitting on a chair and a leg snaps. Ouch!

8. damn! « Dances to the beet of her own drum - November 15, 2008

[…] that I was driving into coming home from Dubbo one afternoon. Oh that’s boring, I’ve already posted about that. Hmmmm oh hold on. Trisha has a very similar meme going too – same principle, but the Fourth and […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

