jump to navigation

Simple Pleasures Sunday September 7, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Family, Gardening, Goals, Hubby, Kids.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Playing in the dirt vege garden planting out new seedlings.

Celery

Seeing how things are growing……

A fancy lettuce (never mind the weeds)

Cabbage

Checking on my newest seedings –

watermelon, rockmelon, cucumber & capsicum

Annoying the PSLS

Sitting back and letting the kids water in the seedlings

We are hoping to be able to make a completely ‘home grown salad’ for Christmas lunch this year.

I think we are well on our way. 🙂

Comments

1. Pure Evyl - September 7, 2008

I luvs me some watermelon.

2. Dina - September 7, 2008

I am SO impressed–maybe because I can’t manage to grow anything.

I think the idea of growing your own salad is awesome.

3. anja - September 7, 2008

PSLS is such a sweetie. *giggles*

4. river - September 7, 2008

Weeds? What weeds? All I see is green stuff…….

5. Gemisht - September 7, 2008

PMSL at PSLS and Evyl.

And a homegrown salad for Christmas, sounds great.

6. planningqueen - September 7, 2008

Your veggie patch is fantastic. What wonderful produce you will be able to eat.

7. magneto bold too - September 7, 2008

Watermelon? You can grow WATERMELON?!?!

I am all over that.

And I love me a man flippin the bird *snigger*

8. Jayne - September 7, 2008

That looks fantastic 😀
I’ll just pop up to get me some lunch coz mine are still on the small side lol 😉

9. writerchick - September 8, 2008

Hey Bettina,
I didn’t know you were a gardener too. Isn’t it the greatest, watching things grow? Going to the garden for your supper? I love it. Your plants look gorgeous too – I’m so impressed.

WC

10. jeanie - September 8, 2008

Oh yum – we have some 4ft cos heading towards seed at the moment so unless we want a VERY bitter Christmas salad will have to do a bit more planting…

11. anja - September 8, 2008

Where the heck does hooker heels think watermelons come from? *sniggers*

12. kin27 - September 8, 2008

Mmmmm salad.

*off to check her sad veggie garden

13. widdleshamrock - September 8, 2008

You are so good !!!!!

and lol @ PSLS.

14. leechbabe - September 8, 2008

Home grown salad for Christmas lunch sounds like a delicious plan.

15. Bettina - September 9, 2008

Evyl – watermelon is good stuff!

Dina – thanks. We’ve had a few half hearted attempts over the years, but this time we’ve got the room and the right aspect to actually get somewhere with it.

Anja – yes, yes he is lol

river – you’re too kind lol

Gem – I think it’s a good goal and great that the kids are happy to be involved.

PQ – thanks. We are really enjoying it.

Kelley – of course you can grow watermelon! Where did you think it came from? lol

Jayne – pop in anytime 🙂

Annie – thanks. Who would have thought that growing your own produce gave so much pleasure? 😉

Jeanie – I think so lol

Anja – perhaps she thinks the workers shit them instead of picking them? lmao

Kin – awww, I’m sure you’ll have it happy again in no time 🙂

WS – nah, I do little bits here and there, but do a lot of watching PSLS slaving with a shovel or rake……… lol

Marita – that’s what I think 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

