jump to navigation

Sick Boy September 5, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Kids, TJ.
trackback

TJ came home from school on Monday afternoon and took himself off to bed. Most unusual for my little bucket of energy.

For the next 3 days his temperature raged and his muscles ached and he barely ate a thing.

Anytime he did get up and wander from my bed (where he plonked himself for the duration of his sickness) he would quickly become exhausted and sleep where ever he collapses in a heap.

This morning he got up, got himself dressed and thought he was going to school……….. until he tried to take the bin out and had to pause for a rest next to our front door. He’s still pale and panda eyed and having not eaten anything much the past few days (icecream for lunch yesterday doesn’t exactly count as solid food!) I think he needs another day home to recover.

I just hope he doesn’t throw up on my bed again! EWWWWWW!!

Comments

1. Dorothy Stahlnecker - September 5, 2008

It is so scary when your kids get sick. Here is wishing him a fast recovery. Even now when my daughter calls and tells me my grandchildren are sick I can hardly stand it…

Dorothy from grammology
grammology.com

2. Anja - September 5, 2008

Oh my stars. Vomit on the bed, ick.

Here’s hoping he sparks up a bit over the weekend.

3. Pure Evyl - September 5, 2008

Here’s hoping that your young ‘un gets well soon.

4. lightening - September 5, 2008

Poor little mite. 😦

5. Frogdancer - September 5, 2008

I hope he feels better tomorrow.
Though of course it’s the weekend. That’ll ensure a quick recovery!!

6. widdleshamrock - September 5, 2008

Awwww, curled up on Mummy’s bed ……

Hope he gets better soon.

7. Gemisht - September 5, 2008

I hope that he is better now. You know they are sick when they voluntarily put themselves to bed in the afternoon. Sending him hugs.

8. river - September 5, 2008

Hope it’s nothing serious.

9. leechbabe - September 5, 2008

Hope he is fully recovered soon. Sick kids are hard work physically and emotionally.

Seeing this post makes me think you must have survived the bingo trip 😀

10. Jayne - September 6, 2008

Mum’s bed is always so much more comfy to be in when you’re sick…though the chunder bit isn’t too flash 😉
Hope he’s starting to sparkle again.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

