jump to navigation

Little Woman August 23, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in CJ, Family, Hubby, Parenting.
trackback

My grumpy little woman is currently on week 3 of her first cycle and the hormones are beginning to once again rear their ugly little heads.

Currently they look a lot like raging volcanoes pimples around her nose, but they are also manifesting as rolled eyes, backchat and snappy insults for all and sundry.

Until mum (me) decided that she’d freaking well HAD ENOUGH ALREADY!, dragged the little woman to her room and banned her from the computer indefinitely!

Until dad (PSLS) followed mum (me) into the bedroom and gave the little woman a dressing down for being so GODDAMN RUDE ALL. THE. TIME.  and backed mum (me) up for a change and confiscated her mobile phone indefinitely!

A mere 24 hours later and I have my girl back, all sweetness and light with a just a dash of sass, bitching about her pimples and broken nails instead of her brother and her chores.

Phew.

I hope we don’t have to do this every month.

Comments

1. Jayne - August 23, 2008

Oh yeah, you will.
Just to gently remind her that raging, out of control hormones aren’t a good excuse to go postal on the whole world 😉
Er…hang on…that’s been used as a successful defence in court…just don’t tell her that!

2. Anja - August 23, 2008

Tell her if she doesn’t pull her head in you will eat ALL the chocolate in front of her.

3. widdleshamrock - August 23, 2008

Yes, Introduce chocolate…. NOW !!!!!

4. Bettina - August 23, 2008

and make the pimples worse?

She has actually discovered the theraputic power of chocolate all on her own – she’s made a hell of a mess of my kitchen making chocolates for herself the past two days.

5. wjcsydney - August 23, 2008

I can recommend Evening Primrose oil and VitB. Works wonders!

6. Naomi - August 23, 2008

^ Yup, a bit of flaxseed oil can help settle the hormones down too. As well as the obvious fruit and veg, but I’m sure she already has to eat those like it or not 😉

7. leechbabe - August 23, 2008

Oh god! See I love having two little girls now. I’m not so sure I’m going to love it in a few years time.

8. magneto bold too - August 23, 2008

chocolate doesn’t cause pimples. But it does tame the rabid hormonal beast.

Should be on the PBS.

9. jeanie - August 24, 2008

Oh you are living the moments V threatens to go fishing over in our future…

10. river - August 24, 2008

Heh, my daughter had the same with her daughter. At one point they were both pmsing together. Lots of chocolate was eaten.

11. anonymum - August 25, 2008

Been through this 5 times B, and the only advise I have is this…run!!! Fast…take the PSLS and anything/one else you value, and find somewhere to live…desert island, Alaska….anywhere but where she is…damn I’m gonna have nightmares for a week with the memories flooding back!!
😯
Good luck!

12. Bettina - August 26, 2008

I shall definitely put this option forward to PSLS as plan A 😉 lol


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

