jump to navigation

Back again. August 18, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Friends, Ramblings.
trackback

I had a great weekend!

We hit the road around lunchtime on Friday.

Firstly I met up with another online aquaintence from FIA which was great. Our kids got on well and again, she was really nice. 🙂

Then on to my friends place where we had tea and a bottle or 3 of wine and nattered till nearly 2 am.

I don’t know that my weekend was terribly productive……. I spent most of the Saturday workshop trying not fall asleep! LMAO!! But I did come home with some extra training resources that will prove useful and a good idea of how to present the new communications course next year.

Sunday lunch time we were back on the road

and headed for my BFF from school’s place. Her mum died last Sunday. I went to the funeral through the week but it’s really hard to catch up properly at a funeral. It was nice to see her relaxing and enjoying her new bub (who is gorgeous!).

Then we ducked around the corner to check on PSLS’s elderly Nan (after a couple of discreet phone calls to ensure that the stupid MIL was nowhere nearby! LOL). She’s ok. Not great. Not even good. But ok. Was nice to see her and spend a little time without any of the family fucktards carrying on with their usual bullshit.

Then it was home again just in time for tea.

We’s all buggered.

Comments

1. anja - August 18, 2008

Sounds like a mega productive weekend. 🙂

2. Dina - August 19, 2008

Sounds like a nice weekend.

Beautiful photos.

3. Pure Evyl - August 19, 2008

Lovely clouds so puffy and light. Ahhh.

4. Bettina - August 19, 2008

Anja – you’re right – it was only the workshop that wasn’t terribly productive lol

Dina – thanks. Would you believe we took the pics with my camera phone? I’m quite pleased with them

Evyl – they look great don’t they?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

