jump to navigation

Screw Up Tuesday July 29, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Funny Stuff, Holidays.
trackback

Welcome to Screw Up Tuesday where I regularly embarrass myself with my little (and not so little) screw ups that seem to be a regular part of my daily life.

It is time for me to admit my biggest one of late.

When in Sydney the other week, I managed to turn an hour run from where we were staying out to Eastern Creek and back into a 4 hour trip.

‘How did you manage that?’ you may very well ask.

Well I blame Sydney. I have quite a reasonable sense of direction most of the time, except for when I’m in Sydney. My inbuilt compass goes completely haywire when I’m there. I don’t know why. I think that’s part of why I don’t particularly like the place – it’s too easy for me to get lost there!

So I’m driving out to meet PSLS at Eastern Creek to drop Tom off before I head back in to meet up with the coven right? I’m on the Parramatta Road right? I ring PSLS and ask him do I need to turn off this road and he tells me “No, stay on it”. So I did. And I ended up on the Great Western Highway when I should have ended up on the M4 because the Parramatta Road turns into the Great Western if you stay on it after taking a little dog leg through Parramatta itself. If however you stay going straight ahead and don’t make the little dog leg thingy, you are on the M4. He meant for me to follow the physical roadway, not the actual Parramatta Road. Suffice to say that it took a bit of turning off and back tracking to get back to where I was meant to meet him.

Then I managed to turn myself around and get lost 3 times on the way back into the city. Don’t ask. I don’t know how I did it either.

Let’s just say that I know the M4 and Parramatta Roads a LOT better now.

So there you have it. That’s my biggest one of late and certainly my most embarrassing.

So what were yours?

Come on, we want to hear them. Doesn’t matter how big or how small.

Leave me a comment and I’ll add your link to the Screw Up Tuesday Honour Roll. πŸ˜†

Anja

Widdle Shamrock

Leechbabe

Comments

1. leechbabe - July 29, 2008

Driving in Sydney always gets me turned around and lost.

I’m joining in the screw ups again this week.

2. Naomi - July 29, 2008

Completely understandable, getting lost in Sydney. Driving in that place is hard work πŸ˜‰ They have better signage than Brissie, but that’s not saying much.

3. Screw Up Tuesday « The musings of a green knee capping leprechaun - July 29, 2008

[…] day where we confess to Mistress B all the things we did through the week that went […]

4. Bettina - July 29, 2008

Leechbabe – thanks for playing, have added your name to the roll πŸ˜‰

Naomi – considering Brissie has NONE it really isn’t saying much at all lol

5. Trish - July 29, 2008

well you got me on my own screwup I confused Tina Turner and Cher … I knew it as soon as I saw you comment and I was confused …well I had to think about it LOL I feel so stooopid.
Glad you were paying attention.

I know the roads you mean you weren’t that far from me.

6. Jayne - July 29, 2008

I’m working on a screw up, don’t worry, one is bound to happen sooner or later today LOL.

7. jeanie - July 29, 2008

No, I have been pretty perfect this week!

Parramatta Road does that.

8. river - July 29, 2008

Can’t think of anything. My life is so boring. Kinda hard to screw up sitting in a chair.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

