jump to navigation

Screw Up Tuesday July 15, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Funny Stuff, Meme's.
Tags:
trackback

So I’m sitting here early last week with my foot up, resting my sore ankle, supervising TJ lighting our wood heater. He carefully scrunched the newspaper, added a layer of kindling and was lighting the paper when he turned to me white faced and teary and said “Mum. I dropped the lighter”.

SHIT!!

I moved really fast for a fat chick with a busted up foot. Managed to get the lighter out before it melted at all or did anything nasty, but in the process I put too much weight on my sore, swollen ankle.

Shit again! It really farkin hurt!

On Thursday, I spent the entire day without getting a single phone call. Not a one. Which isn’t that odd. A little odd to be sure, but not unheard of. I realised why on Thursday night. The phone had been left off the hook since Wednesday and was dead, that of course meant that I couldn’t ring out either to change our Friday plans around. Ahh the perils of having cordless phones! lmao

So, your turn.

What did you or people you know screw up this week past?

Leave me a comment and a link and I’ll add you to the honour roll?

Leechbabe

Widdle Shamrock

Lisa

And linky love for those who posted screw ups in the comments

Dina

Jayne

Evyl

And sending out some honour roll love to River for trying to join in despite her not having a blog πŸ˜›

Comments

1. Dina - July 15, 2008

My mind is blank. I can’t think of anything for this week. There must be SOMETHING.

I can think of things I’ve done though (but not this week).

Such as putting the ice-cream in the fridge instead of the freezer.
Leaving the stove on.

Oh wait!!!! Remembered something for this week.

I went out shopping with my son and housemate to buy my husband a birthday gift. I went up to pay and realized I had brought the wrong credit card–the one I was SUPPOSED to cut in half and throw away. My housemate had to pay for everything. I paid her back immediately, but I was so embarrassed.

It could have been worse though!

Sorry about your ankle.

2. widdleshamrock - July 15, 2008

Mine is up πŸ˜‰

3. Screw Up Tuesday « The musings of a green knee capping leprechaun - July 15, 2008

[…] Screw Up Tuesday Posted on July 15, 2008 by widdleshamrock Screw Up Tuesday is the brainchild of the busty, beautiful Bettina. […]

4. Jayne - July 15, 2008

Mine’s the usual – keep forgetting to check if FB is signed out on comment forms lol.

5. Pure Evyl - July 15, 2008

An asshole inmate spit in my fucking eyes. I had taken off my glasses before I put on my gas mask when I had to gas the fucktard and didn’t put them back on while decontaminating the fucktard. The asshole still had a lot of OC in his mouth and it burned like a bitch. My only consolation is that he was a lot fucking worse off than me. I had to take a baseline bloodtest for HIV and Hepatitus and I will have to do a few more followups. The only downside was that the camera was rolling so I didn’t get a chance to give him the full beatdown that he really needed.

6. leechbabe - July 15, 2008

I’ve joined in again this week.

Good save with the lighter, sorry your foot got further injured though.

7. Anja - July 15, 2008

You should get Evyl to write you a little poem:

“She moves really fast for a fat chick with a busted up foot”

*sniggers*

8. Lisa Black - July 15, 2008

Maybe its a phone thing week.. if that makes sense, I’ve posted too… Hope you ankle is getting better. πŸ™‚

9. river - July 15, 2008

Umm, I screwed up the loose handle on my frypan. Does that count? No? Huh……

10. Maddy - July 15, 2008

Love it. It’s like ‘true confessions.’
Cheers

11. river - July 16, 2008

Ta very muchly. I love how I feel so welcomed in blogland.

12. oirishlad - July 20, 2008

That’s is some Screw ups.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

