jump to navigation

My holidays are running away! July 12, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

Literally.

Ok, well maybe not, but it sure feels like it!

It started with CJ organising to visit a friend’s house on Monday night. So she had to be dropped out of town on Monday and picked up on Tuesday.

Wednesday we had a ‘make-up’ piano lesson for one missed during the term due to illness.

Then Thursday the letter arrived informing me of a house inspection in two weeks time.

Friday I ended up with my nephew Tay for the afternoon.

Today we are meant to be having lunch with my niece for her birthday and tomorrow I have friends coming for lunch who are in town visiting for the weekend from Dubbo.

Next wednesday I am leaving for Sydney for a few days before I bring Widdle Shamrock home with me for a few more days, so the house kinda needs to be in a fit state for inspection before then. My sprained ankle and bruised knees are still quite sore though making everything a bit bigger job than usual. And at some stage I guess I will need to wash and pack clothes……

I’m gonna need a holiday to recover from these school holidays!!

Comments

1. Lisa Black - July 12, 2008

Isnt that the way after every holiday. Whats worse we know this and still take holidays.

I hate inspections, so good luck with yours.

2. Gemisht - July 12, 2008

Sounds like my school holidays too. I haven’t been doing a lot of running around, but I have been working and not around much. There’s so much that I want to do before the next semester starts for Uni too, so that I go into it feeling organised at least. Not sure its actually going to happen.

Good luck with the inspection too. Hope it all goes well 🙂

3. widdleshamrock - July 12, 2008

Oh B, I can help with house inspection tidy up.

Hope you are back on both feet soon.

Can’t wait to meet you.

4. lightening - July 12, 2008

I always need a holiday to recover from the school holidays!!!

5. Jayne - July 12, 2008

School hols are exhausting things, they should keep the kids in all day, every day and give the parents hols 😛
Good luck with the inspection!

6. Bettina - July 12, 2008

Lisa – inspections are a pain in the arse, but on the scale of things, they aren’t that bad. Moving is worse!

Gem – I keep wondering how on earth this happened. lol Holidays are meant to be a break from routine to recharge not to run around like mad chooks!

WS – god love ya! You don’t have to help me clean when you come to visit. Thanks for offering though.

Lightening – it’s always the way – don’t think I’ll get one this time though……… I have so much coming up the next 6 weeks that it’s not funny!

Jayne – yup. They sure are.

7. Pure Evyl - July 13, 2008

Holidays should be followed by a vacation.

8. Bettina - July 13, 2008

absolutely!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

