jump to navigation

Beanie Disguise July 11, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

As much as I’m a summer girl, I do enjoy the snuggliness of winter.

Flannelet sheets, snugly Jammie’s, soft woolly jumpers.

Beanies. Yes beanies. Even though they make my hair flat.

And apparently make me look like a male drug dealer.

Funny story about me wearing a beanie.

I was driving home one night from dropping hubby off at work. We’d not long bought a little red celica.

On my way home I was followed over the bridge by the police. They put their flashers on and pulled me up as I turned off the bridge and drove up past the church.

You can imagine my amusement when, on rolling down my window as the police officer approached the car I heard him exclaim to his partner “shit, it’s a chick!”.

He then asked me to wait for a moment, walked back to his vehicle, had a brief discussion with his partner then came back to the car to kneel at my window and explain to me in a very soft and gentle voice that the reason I had been pulled up was because they were looking for a drug dealer that drove a car very similar to mine. He proceeded to ask me a few questions about who we bought our car from and asked me a did we know a certain person before apologising for the inconvenience and sending us on our merry way.

See? Not just a fashion accessory, but also a valuable disguise…………. If you are after the male druggoΒ  look anyhow.

Comments

1. Talia - July 11, 2008

Funny story!! Hopefully you don’t get things like that happen too often!!

I love the scarves in Winter. Just got a nice new purple one and it a constant companion- not matter what the outfit!

2. widdleshamrock - July 11, 2008

lol, You are too pretty to look like a male.

I have one piece polar fleece jammies for winter.

3. Suze - July 11, 2008

Yeah, I can see how the crack dealer look would be handy….I think….
I love my flanny PJ’s in winter. It’s like going to bed wearing a hug.

4. Cellobella - July 11, 2008

That is too funny.
πŸ™‚

5. Jayne - July 11, 2008

LOL
No matter how much I try to photoshop your pic, I can’t get the male druggo look.:P
Maybe the cops need their eyes checked lol. πŸ˜‰

6. Pure Evyl - July 11, 2008

If they taped it maybe it will be on an episode of ‘ Dumb Cop News’. I have to wear a beanie whether it makes me look like a drug dealer or not. Cold weather on a bald noggin is not a good thing.

7. anja - July 11, 2008

If I’ve told you once, I’ve told you a thousand times…

Don’t cut the speed with Drano. They’re dropping like flies from your last shipment. *sniggers*

8. river - July 11, 2008

I’ve given up on flannelette jammies, I wear a tracksuit to bed, then if I don’t get dressed all day no one’s the wiser..
Hubby and me both wear black beanies when he’s walking me to work in the dark hours before dawn. Everytime a police car passes they slow down and look us over.

9. Bettina - July 12, 2008

Talia – nah, things like that don’t happen too often. To my drug freaked brother perhaps, but not me. πŸ˜‰

WS – that must make things a bit difficult for banana boy! lol

Suze – lol. I’m not sure what it comes in handy for yet, but if I figure it out I’ll let you know! I know what you mean about the jammies.

Cellobella – I thought so too lol

Jayne – yeah, I know. I couldn’t quite figure it out myself. I couldn’t decide which bit was funnier though – then mistaking me for a bloke or the extremely gentle tone he was using when he realised he’d stuffed up!

Evyl – I never had a bald head in cold weather – it was bad enough during hot weather when it got sunburnt lol

Anja – lmao biatch πŸ˜›

River – I have flanny jammie pants and a singlet top. I don’t like to wear too much to bed. lol at you getting the once over on your way to work………. cos everyone knows that druggo’s travel in packs in the early hours lmao

10. widdleshamrock - July 13, 2008

He doesn’t brush his teeth those nights….. πŸ˜‰

11. Bettina - July 13, 2008

lol!!

Knows before he even thinks about it that it ain’t gonna happen aye? πŸ˜‰


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

