jump to navigation

A Walking Disaster Area July 7, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
Tags: ,
trackback

is what I feel like of late.

First the frickin’ axe, then tripping and skinning my knees, then the car/phone/pc all shitting themselves at the same time………and that’s just the big stuff. Never mind the usual assortment of dropped knives, stubbed toes, bent back fingernails, lost paperwork, broken cups, treading on catheads………..Ā  and then yesterday I went for a small trip and stuffed my ankle good.

I’m afraid that I’m seriously starting to believe that I may well be jinxed!

I have turned into the most accident prone person I know!!

So I’m not very mobile again. hhhhhmmmp!

And did I mention that there is no chocolate to be had in the house?

How am I meant to sit and feel sorry for myself with any kind of dignity if I can’t even console myself with chocolate?

Now I’m just pathetic in my clutziness.

Sigh.

Comments

1. Dina - July 7, 2008

I feel for you….especially about the no chocolate thing.

2. Anja - July 7, 2008

Oh my stars!!!

The tragedy is the lack of chocolate. šŸ˜¦

3. Naomi - July 7, 2008

Awwww…. *hugs*

Life is hard without chocolate. Got any cocoa? Hot chocolate? Not quite the same, but it fools the body for a while šŸ˜‰

You’re not a pathetic klutz. You’re gorgeous. You’re just having trouble seeing that right now. MWAH.

4. widdleshamrock - July 7, 2008

WHAT !!!!!!

No chocolate????

You have my deepest deepest sympathy ((Hugs))

5. Jayne - July 7, 2008

Good grief!
A woman can cope with an axe redecorating her foot, a tornado, a rabid pair of banana’s talking to each other and SeaChange finishing but only when there’s an ample supply of chocolate!
Write to your MP immediately and demand this situation be rectified!
Or just send a carrier pigeon to the PSLS šŸ˜‰

6. Lisa Black - July 7, 2008

OMG, Bettina.. No Choc’s… that is so unfair…

hope your feeling a bit better, did you at least get so good drugs?

7. Guera - July 7, 2008

Yes, like everyone else, the most shocking part is that you have no chocolate! Not even some cooking chocolate???

8. Tracey - July 7, 2008

Sending you cyber chocolate.

9. leechbabe - July 7, 2008

Sending you cyber hugs. I’m afraid if I got close enough to give you a real hug that the combined bad luck that seems to be following us both would cause the universe to implode.

10. river - July 7, 2008

Clean your glasses woman!! And buy more chocolate immediately.

11. Gemisht - July 7, 2008

OMG sending you industrial sized quantities of chocolate. Cause we know how Murphy works, if you have a house full of chocolate then you won’t need it. See, that’s the cause of all your problems, no chocolate in the house. Get the PSLS off to the shops straight away. You need chocolate woman, and you need it NOW

Hope you’re feeling better soon šŸ™‚

12. frogpondsrock - July 7, 2008

OMG NO CHOCOLATE…… *runs around in circles yelling don’t panic, dont panic*

13. Bettina - July 7, 2008

Dina – thanks. Thanks for visitng my blog too.

Anja – thanks

Naomi – right back at ya, thank you hon

WS – thanks. hugs to you too

Jayne – I’ll get right on that cos supplying all households with unlimited free chocolate for mums is essential to world peace šŸ˜‰

Lisa – thanks and yes. I always have good drugs šŸ˜‰ lol

Guera – I know!! Forget that I can barely hobble around the house the no chocolate situation wins hands down! I will admit to raiding the cooking chocolate in desperation.

Tracey – all chocolate gratefully received!

Leechbabe – oh god the world would explode with the state we are in lately!!

River – ahh so thats the problem………… lol

Gem – loving your Murphy theory. I shall bear that in mind and send hubby to buy a truckload of chocolate tomorrow to ward off further bad luck.

Kim – lol. No, not panicking * gets dizzy from watching Kim run in circles and falls over*

14. Dorothy Stahlnecker - July 8, 2008

I prefer chocolate to everything except my grandchildren..so if your like me…hide the knives..

Dorothy from grammology
remember to hug your gram
grammology.com

15. Screw Up Tuesday « Dances to the beet of her own drum - July 8, 2008

[…] apart from making myself feel like a walking disaster area with Sunday’s twisting of my ankle, I do have a few other fabulous fuck ups to […]

16. Bettina - July 8, 2008

It’s usually the kids who drop things (like knives) on my feet!

17. kin27 - July 10, 2008

So, shouldn’t mention the block of cadbury caramel I’m halfway through and the packet of crunchies? Ok then.

Comiserations then šŸ˜‰


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

