jump to navigation

Meme Fest! June 21, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

I’ve been tagged for a swagload of meme’s this week, saved em up and will do them now all in one glorious, magnificent meme hit!

First up was Widdle Shamrock tagging me with this meme, she had been tagged by Jane etc and so forth.

Ten years ago: I dunno. Oh yeah, that’s right. I was planning my wedding to the PSLS. ooops.

Five things in todays ‘to do list’:
1. get some sleep

2. sit through a course on safe food handling

3. Rescue my mother from my son

4. bum around for the afternoon while PSLS cuts down some trees

5. Reward PSLS for his tree cutting prowess 😉

Snacks I enjoy: Cheese and biscuits is my usual

Things I would do if I was a millionaire:

Hide from our families. If any of our drug/alcohol fucked siblings even get a sniff of money they’ll be camped out on our doorsteps faster than they could score a hit!

Places I have lived:

my home town, Queenbeyan, Caboolture (QLD)

Ok. Next up was another Widdle Shamrock tag with the Very Personal Opinion Meme. Anja tagged her. She was tagged by Naughty but Noice Naomi. Nomes is it’s author and originator.

Naomi asks for my very personal opinion on the following:

Body piercings:

I have my ears pierced twice. Does that count?

Genital piercings:

I gotta say that after being stitched up ‘down there’ twice after giving birth, I’m not particuarly interested in having people fiddle with my bits and pieces. I don’t care how much extra value it’s meant to add to the decor 😉

Tattooing:

Did I mention that I’m scared of needles?

Best place for a tattoo:

Somewhere it can be covered up if need be.

Body modification:

What ever floats your boat, but I think it’s pretty bizzare.

Flavoured condoms:

Wrong, so very very wrong. Blech!

Skinny jeans:

Not for me.

G-strings/thongs (not the footwear):

For them. But not if they are hanging out the tops of people’s pants/jeans.

High heels:

Can’t wear them. Can wear a moderate heel, but not for long.  I have shocking balance and I’d fall (and have fallen) arse over tit in them.

Sex with Socks on:

Meh. It happens.

Bert Newton:

A cheeky bastard but not really my cup of tea

What’s next………… I know someone else tagged for me for something a little while back, but I can’t remember who or what oooops! *blushes* 

Lastly the fabulous Anja tagged me for this little beauty!

  • Write a six-word memoir.
  • Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.
  • Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogsphere .
  • Tag 5 more blogs with links (or however many people you feel like annoying)
  • Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

I know exactly what to put here.

Shit Happens. But usually to me.

Yeah I know the pic ain’t quite right, but you will just have to deal with it ok? K.

As for tagging people………….. if you haven’t done one of these and they tickle your fancy, by all means meme away. Go on. You know you want to 😛

Comments

1. Darla @ UltraBeautyBoutique - June 21, 2008

Oh, hahahhaha I had this same meme tagged to me but without the “extras” at the bottom. It’s not scheduled to go up til tomorrow tho.

Nothing near as excited as condoms…no sirree.

2. widdleshamrock - June 21, 2008

lol.

So just ‘HOW’ will you reward PSLS ?? And will you wear socks ??

3. anja - June 21, 2008

And following on from the question from WS…

Nope, it would scar me for life if I asked.

4. Pure Evyl - June 21, 2008

Damn, you just went meme crazy there.

5. Trish - June 21, 2008

Naomi’s meme is interesting but I would fail …I just did the first meme after Kate tagged me weeks ago.
The six word memoir – I still haven’t done it either …tagged months ago . I like yours

6. magneto bold too - June 21, 2008

6 words? I only need 3 Biatch in Heels. I think you should change yours to Awesomeness Be My Name.

7. Bettina - June 21, 2008

Darla – the idea of condoms being excited is a foreign one to me 😛

WS – yes, and probably 😉

Anja – you should know better than to even think about asking 😛 lmao

Evyl – yup. Twas a shitload of meme madness alright!

Trish – ta. I think meme’s are a good filler when you are having a bit of a bloggy blank, but sometimes they just don’t fit in do they?

Kelley – hehe. I can still be awesome while shit happens to me 😉

8. Jayne - June 22, 2008

LOL Love your answers 😉


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

