jump to navigation

Jinx June 16, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

It’s official.

Kelley jinxed me.

Following my Disaster post last Friday, she who Murphy likes to follow, left a comment saying ‘thank God you still have internet! That would be truly tragic.’

So guess what happened on Saturday morning after I had been online for mere minutes?

My pc went ‘snap crackle pop’ and there was a strange burning smell in the air.

My computer blew the fuck up!

And it’s all Kelley’s fault 😛

That comment was just too tempting an opportunity for that fucker Murphy to resist!

Hopefully I will have a repaired of replaced computer by the end of the week…………….. if we can get the leak in our car radiator fixed so that I can drive anywhere to get parts that is.

Sigh

 

Comments

1. Naomi - June 16, 2008

Dammit! Rice Bubble computers suck!

I hope you get it fixed soon. Power supply, maybe? They’re fairly cheap and easy to replace. Last time ours went bung I accidentally finished up with one that glows blue… purrrdy.

2. Gemisht - June 16, 2008

Gawd, how awful. Do you need something to help you get through the withdrawals?????

Hope you get the radiator and the puter fixed soon 🙂

3. magneto bold too - June 16, 2008

I said ‘internet’ not ‘computer’. I refuse to take responsibility. One because I am awesome and don’t do ANYTHING wrong and two cause I am a biatch and will not take any responsibility for my actions.

Hope it is all fixed quickly and most importantly inexpensively!

4. Trish - June 16, 2008

Oh no not the computer … sorry to here Murphy is hope both it and the car are fixed pronto.
I lost my connection for a few hours … barely breathing again now.

5. Trish - June 16, 2008

that makes no sense and I haven’t toasted to getting reconnected yet ! LOL …I meant to say sorry to say Murphy is there and I hope your computer and car are fixed soon. Do you have an edit plugin I am pathetic ?

6. widdleshamrock - June 16, 2008

For the love of all that is purple !!!!!

Can it get any worse???

Hope it is nothing too expensive and you return to us real soon.

7. Lisa Black - June 16, 2008

I could live for a little while with no computer but not too long, I would rather no car than no computer or internet.

Hope it doesn’t take too long for either. 🙂

8. anja - June 16, 2008

Snap the heels off her shoes, B. That’ll fix her. 😉

9. GoaldeeBug - June 16, 2008

Murphy is a tricky little fucker!

Is he at least giving Kelley some relief this week?

Thats bloody awful… the only thing worse than losing your internet is losing the damned computer!

10. Jayne - June 16, 2008

Damn you Murphy!

11. planningqueen - June 16, 2008

I can really sympathise. My hard drive died in January and I hadn’t backed up for months. I hope this is the end of your bad run.

12. Darla @ UltraBeautyBoutique - June 18, 2008

UGGGGH I hate puter problems AND car problems.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

