jump to navigation

Screw Up Tuesday June 10, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

Yes folks it’s that time of the week again when we parade our scintillating screw ups, fantastic fumbles, marvellous muff ups, beautiful bungles,and fabulous fuck ups.

I can proudly say that I have not injured myself this past week. Haven’t even come close. And for those wanting an update on my foot, it is much better thanks. No I haven’t gone near the axe. PSLS is making sure to chop ALL the wood I could POSSIBLY need so that I have NO REASON to go near the axe. My toes look much prettier these days too see?

Minor screw ups have included wixing my mords, forgetting what day it is, burning food, forgetting to put wood on the fire, forgetting to tell people that we didn’t need extra helpers to run the cadet programme last week, forgetting where I have put various things………….

hmmmmmm forgetfulness seems to be a running theme……….. lol

I guess the biggest one was being one of only two parents of a year 6 choir member to return notes giving permission for their child to perform at a gala concert of Eisteddfod prize-winners on Friday night only to forget all about the concert and not drop their child off for the actual performance. I remembered it yesterday afternoon. Only a few days late 😆 lol

So what did you manage to bungle, flub, botch, louse or mess up this week?

Do a post then leave me a comment and I’ll add your name to the Screw Up Honour Roll. 😉

Jeanie

Anja

Lisa

Rhubarb Whine

Comments

1. jeanie - June 10, 2008

ooh on the choir thing – I have been guilty of such a sin myself, even to the point of organising others and then forgetting!!!

I have my post up – http://jeanieinparadise.blogspot.com/2008/06/screw-up-tuesday-or-how-ms-jeanie.html

2. leechbabe - June 10, 2008

Love the screw ups. Made me laugh.

I’ve ruined 3 meals in 3 days this week and we are practically living on take out because I can’t muster the ability to put food together in an edible manner.

3. Pure Evyl - June 10, 2008

I cursed someone that I should have beat. I hate it when that happens.

Toes are lookin’ good.

4. rhubarbwhine - June 10, 2008

Your toes are healing up nicely, and rather fast. Much prettier!

5. Mama Zen - June 10, 2008

I feel your pain! Seriously, I’ve recently had a toe that looked just like that.

6. Anja - June 10, 2008

I’ve admitted I’m a fu… screw up. 😦

7. rhubarbwhine - June 10, 2008
8. Jayne - June 10, 2008

Hey Twinkle Toes, they’re looking presentable again 😛
I’ve done the forgetting about an event thing, too, and then remembering days later lol.

9. Lisa Black - June 10, 2008

B, your toes look so much better and I luv the blue nail polish.

Here is one of my screw ups for you:

http://nonblondes72.wordpress.com/2008/06/10/screw-up-tuesday/

TTFN

10. river - June 16, 2008

I have a screw up from many years ago. At playgroup I asked many of the mums if they’d come to a tupperware party at my house, then forgot to issue actual invitations. House was clean and warm, snacks were ready, tupperware rep came, nobody else turned up. Heh.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

