jump to navigation

Why Aunt Tina? May 23, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

I babysat my four year old nephew E yesterday.

It was interesting.

My kids were never quite that bad with the eternal question ‘why?’.

Where are your kids? Why are they at school? Why does the bell ring? Why is that the time Aunt Tina?

Where is your car? Why is it over here? Is your car blue? Why do you have blue toenails Aunt Tina?

Why don’t you have a car seat for me in your car? Are your kids all growed up now? Why did they growed up Aunt Tina?

Why do you have lots of transformers? Why did you get that footy? Why did you take them to school? Why did you get them for your birthday? (to TJ)

Who are you? What are you doing? Why are you pruning dem? (to our elderly neighbour)

It was also very edumactaional.

Why do you need a new axe handle? What do you do with the axe? Do we chop people? We can chop people and glue them back together with my magic glue.

Do you know my Grandma? I have one grandma and one nanny. Nah your nanny isn’t the same as my nanny. My nanny died. My nanny was old and the dinosaurs ate her. My nanny got sick, then she got old and then she died and that’s when the dinosaurs ate her cos dinosaurs eat you when you get old and sick and then you die. I got sick but I wasn’t old and I didn’t die and the dinosaurs didn’t eat me.

I’m sure my MIL will be pleased to know that her grandson thinks she’s dead, eaten and mere dinosaur poop! LMAO

Comments

1. Pure Evyl - May 23, 2008

I love playing the question game with kids. It just doesn’t get any better.

2. Anja - May 23, 2008

Now I know why my mother hates me. I did that all the time.

3. Bettina - May 23, 2008

oh it’s great fun, but my head felt like it was going to explode by the time his mother picked him up!

lmao

4. Bettina - May 23, 2008

Anja – your mother is incapable of loving anything except herself. She doesn’t hate you for being inquisitive, she hates you for not pandering to her self interest. Let’s chop her up…….. but forget to use the magic glue šŸ˜‰

5. nicole M Beltane - May 23, 2008

oh my thats priceless, love it. and yes A does the “WHY” thing too. my stepson was great at it. why is the sky blue, what does it rain, why this, why that.

6. Jayne - May 23, 2008

The best way to stop the Why game is to turn it back on the overly-vocal kids….they can’t stand it.
Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.
Yeah, I’m evil and my kids are calling the dinosaurs to eat me up any day now šŸ˜›

7. leechbabe - May 23, 2008

Oh the everlasting Whys.

Annie is very much into the Whys and the Hows.

Love the dinosaurs eat us old sick people. That is briliant.

8. magneto bold too - May 23, 2008

Boo has just started with the whys. And the whats. And the you are fat mummys.

So I lock him in his room and let him watch Rocky Horror Picture Show.

I am the Mother of the Year.

9. widdleshamrock - May 24, 2008

NO Kelley, you are not Mother of the Year until you give Boo his own set of fishnets.

Don’t mind the kids doing that, it’s my husband that annoys me….

10. river - June 22, 2008

Every time my kids started with the ‘why’s” hubby’s mum would say Y is a crooked letter and can’t be straightened. The kids were all “huh??” and I have to confess I never understood her reply either. When I was little I was just told not to ask questions, just do as I was told. The inquisitiveness was literally shooshed out of me.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

