jump to navigation

He’s lucky he’s cute. May 20, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Family, Funny Stuff, Hubby, Ramblings.
trackback

Hubby really annoyed me today.

I’m talking REALLY annoyed me, as in I wanted to take-to-him-with-a-fucking-big-hammer annoyed.

You see, he didn’t have to go to work today. He wasn’t going away till after tea tonight and hadn’t organised to work in the factory today, but at 7 am he decided that he was up and should go wash a truck or two.

However, he didn’t tell me that he was doing this, got up, got dressed, walked out the door then half an hour later he comes back in the door, announces that the car is dead, walks back out the door and vanishes.

Without putting the car battery on the charger.

I left it till about 9 am to track him down. He tells me that he’s at work to wash a truck, but one of the other arsehats drivers was doing his truck so he’s only just starting now. I ask him about the car and he tells me that it will be right and it’s not like I needed it anyway. Apparently I must have hallucinated going to the school every Monday this year for canteen, clothing pool or prayer group.

And do you want to know why he didn’t put the car battery on the charger?

Yes? OK. I will tell you.

It was because he didn’t know where the charger was because no one in this damn house can put anything back in the same spot or where they got it from! And the last time he put it away he shoved it in the laundry sink behind some other crap that he was also shoving instead of putting away. And we all know how carefully men look for shit. If it ain’t in their direct line of sight they won’t find it cos heaven forbid that they should lift anything up and look under or behind it. *rolls eyes*

It took me half an hour to find the fucking thing but find it I did cos I know how to look for shit then I got everything hooked up and charging.

But just cos I’m a bitch like that, when he rang wanting to be picked up from work I asked him what made him think the car was working and made him walk home again. Then tonight, I made him cook and when he objected, I told him that if I have to fix the damn car then the least he could do is cook me a nice meal.

Now don’t get me wrong, I knew how to fix the problem and I don’t mind fending for myself when he’s on the road, but honest to goodness it just annoys the piss outta me some days when I have to still deal with EVERYTHING when he’s home and *could* do some of them himself.

Sigh.

He’s damn lucky he’s cute.

Comments

1. jeanie - May 20, 2008

ha ha ha…

But you are WOMAN – you can multitask and look for shit – it is because he has such great FAITH that he can be such a blind – yet cute – fool.

2. widdleshamrock - May 20, 2008

You preach it girlfriend !!!!!!

3. scrappydo - May 20, 2008

I hear ya!!

Are you sure that PSLS and Hubby are not some sort of distant reletive to each other???…. for that surely was Hubby you were talking about.

4. Anja - May 20, 2008

They gather at night in trees, scratching their nuts.

Actually, they’re still lucky to have their nuts, farkin’ asshats.

5. Suze - May 20, 2008

Bloody men *sigh* It never ends. Can’t live with ‘e, can’t live without ’em!
You’re right – lucky some of them are cute!

6. Jayne - May 20, 2008

Oh those bloody men!
Sometimes the simple things in life need a boot up the bum…and you’ve got the boots to do it, Bettina 😛

7. Talia - May 20, 2008

I am completely feeling your pain! Annoyed me this morning when hubby sat down to do muck around on the computer while we were running late and I still had to make breakfast and lunches!!

8. planningqueen - May 20, 2008

This story has a familiar ring to it!!

9. Trish - May 20, 2008

I am woman hear me roar …
Is this your screwup Tuesday ?

10. frogpondsrock - May 20, 2008

*snickers*

11. tiff - May 21, 2008

bloody men pffft. He must’ve been taking lessons from my cute significant other (who was also close to being clubbed today)

12. leechbabe - May 21, 2008

I hear you!

Hubby has misplaced his house keys (AGAIN), so yesterday he borrowed mine and has lost them also (AGAIN).

If he had asked to borrow mine I would have said no because this always happens.

Damn lucky he is cute indeed.

13. Tracey - May 21, 2008

Is it possible that your husband and mine are actually twins, and were accidentally separated at birth?

They are indeed lucky we love them.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

