jump to navigation

Menu Plan Monday May 5, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Finances, Flying, Housekeeping, Menu Planning.
Tags:
trackback

Our pay/shopping week is Tuesday to Tuesday so I’m finding I need to include the following Monday in my plan.

Monday – Spag Bol

Tuesday – Chicken and chips

Wednesday – Meat pie, wedges and veges

Thursday – Chicken Macaroni Bake

Friday – Sausages, Mash & veges

Saturday – make your own pizza/fritters/toasted sandwiches etc

Sunday – Rissoles, baked veges & greens

Monday – Fish, pasta & vege

Vege for us is frequently cabbage, peas, corn, sweet potato, pumpkin, broccoli carrot or cauliflower and usually everything except the peas are fresh not frozen. I’m really looking forward to being able to eat my own veges from my own garden soon.

For more menu planning ideas or organising tips head over to Laura’s.

Comments

1. Darla - May 5, 2008

I started menu planning a couple months ago and it has simplified my life IMMENSLEY!

Tonight we are having chicken wontons. =)

2. planningqueen - May 5, 2008

We only do frozen peas too – it just takes too long to shell that many! Congratulations on having your own veggie garden. That is way down on my list of things to do, but I am hoping to get there in the next year.

3. leechbabe - May 5, 2008

We have a Tuesday to Tuesday pay fortnight as well – today I’m grateful for that because I’m so not inspired to plan anything.

4. mylittledrummerboys - May 5, 2008

mmmm -what times dinner ?

I have to do mine again it helps so much to have one thiong in my life organised.

I started my vege garden so far we have white zucchinis harvested and planted chinese cabbage/cauliflower the other day.

5. Tracey - May 6, 2008

But: what if you don’t feel like that?

6. Bettina - May 6, 2008

Then we switch it around.

Mostly thought it saves us from the whole “what do you want for tea? I dunno you decide. well I dunno, you decide” debacle 😉


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

