jump to navigation

Screw Up Tuesday! April 22, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Ramblings.
trackback

Time to hear your weekly screw ups peoples! Mine over the past week have been pretty great.

Wednesday we had Miss Loo dropping her phone outside the Optometrist’s, a minor a screw up in itself, but the PSLS added that little something ‘extra’ that made it spectacular. The person who found her phone rang at 7:15 Thursday morning to let us know that they had found the phone. Hubby answered their call, found out that the people who had found it were in RXX Rd and went around to get the phone. I was wondering as he drove away how he was going to find them given that he didn’t find out where exactly in RXX Rd they were. Next thing I know I’m getting phone calls from him asking me to ring the people back to find out what number they are at. No problem says I while a giggle my arse off at him.

Me? I gave myself a black eye. The girls were mucking around on Tuesday night and CJ is yelling out “help, HELP!” so i figured the best way to help was to jump on the pair of them, but CJ moved in the wrong direction and we bumped heads. Well her head bumped my face anyhow. Fuck it hurt. So I’m sitting around that night watching Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares with an ice pack on my face and a hot pack on my hip.

Then I was caught out leaving comments on various people’s blogs without realising that TJ had signed me out and had left himself signed in. One of the comments I left as TJ was at Naomi’s blog referring to my hysterectomy. Luckily I have peeps to point out to me when I stuff up like that! LOL

Sunday I was watering in my newly planted strawberry patch when the PSLS walked past and I flicked the hose at him. I didn’t mean to get him cos he HATES being wet with the hose/waterbombs/water pistols/etc , but get him I did. Straight across his backside. Nearly got myself drenched for that, but oh was it good. I laughed till I cried.

Last night was a good one though. Yesterday was sheet washing day. Admittedly I was distracted by a visitor yesterday and didn’t get the kids sheets hung out. I was simply going to then chuck them in the dryer when I went to training last night so they’d be dry when we got home. I forgot. Again. So we get home from training at 10 pm to wet sheets. The kids didn’t mind though – they got to camp out on the sofa with a dvd and popcorn.

So lets have them. Your screw ups for the week.

Simply click on the Mr Linky button below and enter your name and the URL of your post into the approprate boxes so that we can come visit you.

Comments

1. Jayne - April 22, 2008

I must have been mind-melding with you as I left a comment on Anja’s blog under FB’s name lol.

2. Trish - April 22, 2008

oh my goodness – you have a full life and a lot of laughs.Hope your eye is better.
I have so many screw ups I can’t remember or maybe I don’t want to.

3. widdleshamrock - April 22, 2008

My screw up is I forgot it was screw up Tuesday and posted something else !!!!!

OOPS !!!

Haha @ PSLS

4. Anja - April 22, 2008

I hate Tuesdays. I just thought I would mention that.

5. anonymum - April 22, 2008

Done
**doing the happy dance**
Thanks for the reminder by the way.
Week wasn’t too bad, bit of self harm happeening but that’s all.
😯

6. frogpondsrock - April 22, 2008

I seem to recall getting a shiner in a very similar way a few years ago.. Except I was hiding behind a door waiting to jump out and ‘boo’ dave as we were playing hide and go seek chasings in the house.. oops hehehe it was a ripper too..

cheers kim xx

7. Bettina - April 22, 2008

lmao Jayne! It’s so easy to do

Trish – I sometimes think I need a running log to keep track of them all….. and these were just the ones I remembered!

lol WS I was wondering what you were doing!

awww Anja. hugs

Woot Anonymum! Glad you could join us

LOL Kim! Of course all the best shiners are self inflicted!

8. river - June 22, 2008

You don’t have spare sets of sheets to put on their beds? After regular bedtimes my sofa was ALL MINE, kids be damned.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

