jump to navigation

TJ the Email Terrorist! March 18, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Blogging stuff, Kids, Miss Lou, TJ.
trackback

TJ wanted to email Miss Lou.

So last Friday I set him up his own email so that he can email Miss Lou on his own email address. It was SOOOOOOOOOOOO exciting!! I configured his account for Outlook Express and showed him how to find it.

He carefully chose pictures from last weeks excursion to email to her.

It was so cute.

But the cuteness had worn off by today.

Every time I vacate the desk chair he is now in it checking his emails! And wanting to know why Miss Lou hasn’t replied yet. Being at school and study isn’t good enough apparently.

My son can be a little, well, obsessive at times.

Thankfully she finally found time to email him tonight. That had better keep him happy for a few days………….. I have some serious preparing to do before I leave on my camping trip! Besides……….. the computer is mine! MINE I tells ya!

Comments

1. Casdok - March 19, 2008

Very cute as you say – but……….!!
Good luck!

2. widdleshamrock - March 19, 2008

Oh I know that one !!!!

Celtic Lad is the same with his blog. I get told who said what, and get given a daily rundown of his stats.

Have fun camping !!!!! šŸ˜‰

3. scrappydo - March 19, 2008

….. But hang on….. people should be sending replies as soon as you hit the reply button! cos clearly they are sitting there waiting for your message to appear

…. aren’t they??

šŸ˜†

4. Anja - March 19, 2008

A camping she shall go.
And the lurve fest will flow.
Doobie Doobie Doo.

Hey, if you can have mixed metaphors, I can do mixed meaningless rhymes.

5. Gemisht - March 19, 2008

I know what you mean – the worst thing I ever did was let my kids near the computer – then I set them both up an email address. Arggghhhh, what was I thinking.

Our place is the same – the chair in front of the computer is rarely empty. And if you do move from there for whatever reason, its fair game for the next person’s go.

Enjoy your camping šŸ™‚ We will miss you šŸ™‚

6. Bettina - March 19, 2008

Yes, I’m sure you are all going to be missing me terribly while you punish me for my sin………….

7. Naomi - March 19, 2008

LOL

NEVER introduce him to instant messengers šŸ™‚

8. Gemisht - March 19, 2008

Ahhh yes Instant Messengers. I know that one too.

And Facebook. The games alone on Facebook are addictive for kids.

9. Meg - March 19, 2008

Thank goodness she replied! I set one up for my daughter and am in the bad books because I have forgotten the address and password!

@ Naomi – LOL at the IM šŸ˜€

10. Bettina - March 19, 2008

I do believe I shall uninstall the instant messenger immediately!! lol

lol Meg! You bad mummy you! šŸ˜‰ Perhaps make a new one?

Yes Scrappy that’s right. People should be sitting there waiting to reply to my children’s random emails lmao

Camping is not till Friday………… just reminding ya’ll šŸ˜›

11. Tracey - March 20, 2008

That’s adorable. Sucks that you now have to share ‘puter time! I hate that!

12. Bettina - March 23, 2008

Yeah Tracey, it does…………. I’m thinking we need a network and I need a laptop now lol


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

