jump to navigation

Phone Etiquette? March 13, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Friends, Funny Stuff, Random Thoughts.
trackback

Typically when I answer the phone I say “hello”.

Some people answer the phone by simply saying their name.

Commonly in workplaces, the business name will be stated followed by some kind of greating. For example “Blah Blah My Business, Bettina speaking”.

In Japan they say “moshi moshi”

The other day, when I answered my phone, I barely get the word “hello” out when I am answered with “Fucking Bitch”

Apparently, so I’m told by reliable sources, this is how you greet one another on the phone in New Zealand.

Interesting people those Kiwi’s. Interesting people.

Just thought I should warn you, dear readers, for if you should ever happen to encounter this strange phenonema on your own phone. It’s not a crackpot prank calling you – it’s just a cheerful Kiwi, greeting you according to their local customs.

lmfao!

Comments

1. widdleshamrock - March 13, 2008

Put like that, it sounds TERRIBLE !!!!!

**blushes**

If’s it’s a guy, we say w***ker.

2. Bettina - March 13, 2008

it’s not so bad, it was funny truly!!

glad hubby didn’t answer the phone or he woulda got a shock! lmao

3. Anja - March 13, 2008

Bahahaha… beautiful!

4. widdleshamrock - March 13, 2008

I have Tourette’s I tell you, I have Tourette’s.

5. Bettina - March 13, 2008

Face it Nikki…………… you’re just a potty mouth like the rest of us πŸ˜›

6. scrappydo - March 13, 2008

Lol Nikki – ummmm ……………..so caught!!!

7. Bettina - March 13, 2008

busted big time!!

There goes that “nice little kiwi girl” image!! πŸ˜›

8. widdleshamrock - March 13, 2008

HA !!! Nice little Kiwi girl, **Looks at Scrappy do**

Icky toe & bath photo……. like you are a virgin !!!! rofl.

9. Bettina - March 13, 2008

icky toes, bath photo’s and virgins in my comments……………. boy I’m going to get some interesting search results this week!! lmao

10. scrappydo - March 13, 2008

thank god the icky toe is sooooo not in my bath photo!!

11. widdleshamrock - March 13, 2008

oh, search results …….

Goat f0ndling
sexy chicken nuggets
weird fire

12. Bettina - March 13, 2008

rofl!!

You’re mad!

13. widdleshamrock - March 13, 2008

No, just a little chemically imbalanced that’s all …..What’s the song?? I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell.

Goth emo studded belt
Christian p0rn

14. Jayne - March 13, 2008

LMFAO
*gasp* you mean you’re not the sweet little innocent dressed in broderie anglaise smocked frilly frocks and butter wouldn’t melt in your mouth, Nikki? πŸ˜›

piglets licking icky toes -eww think I’ve just made myself a little unwell now….

15. scrappydo - March 13, 2008

No Jayne …. that would be me

“yeah, Right!!!” πŸ˜›

16. widdleshamrock - March 13, 2008

ROFL

Jayne, I am I AM a sweet innocent dressed in broderie anglaise smocked frilly frocks and buuter wouldn’t melt in my mouth homeschooling lifestyle blocking widdle shamrock….. πŸ˜‰

horse p0op
midget p0rn
geek sci fi chicks

17. Bettina - March 13, 2008

no I’m the innocent one………. but without the smocked frilly frocks…………. but my bed sheets and pillowcases have broderie anglaise trim! Does that count?

18. Anja - March 13, 2008

Nuts, seriously farkin’ nuts. *giggles*

Christian p0rn? Wot ze fecck?

19. Bettina - March 13, 2008

thats an oxymoron if I’ve ever heard one!

20. Gemisht - March 13, 2008

You are all nuts. And Broderie Anglaise, I have noooooo idea what you’re talking about.

Off to scrappydoo’s to see if there really is bath photos – cant resist the temptation

21. Gemisht - March 13, 2008

There’s no bath photos there, so where are they????? Cmon, you’re teasing me………….

22. widdleshamrock - March 13, 2008

I have them on my e-mail gemisht

23. Bettina - March 13, 2008

We have to email that one!

24. scrappydo - March 13, 2008

@Gemisht…. no, bath photo not on my blog… cos I’m a good girl πŸ™‚

….but I did know where to go to find it….. πŸ˜‰

25. Gemisht - March 13, 2008

I got it, I got it, the photo that is.

Sorry scrappydoo, didn’t mean to implicate you in the untoward behaviour going on πŸ™‚

And yes I went to my Happy Place.

26. Bettina - March 14, 2008

You didn’t mean to implicate her…………… where do you think WE got the bath photo FROM??

27. tiff - March 14, 2008

Nice.

You girls are cwaaaaazy

28. Bettina - March 14, 2008

It’s why people love us πŸ˜‰ lol

29. Gemisht - March 14, 2008

Ahhhhh, so the plot thickens then. Scrappydoo isn’t all sweetness and light I’ve met people like that before……. πŸ™‚

30. Bettina - March 14, 2008

yes, yes you have. And their names are Nikki and Anja! lol

31. scrappydo - March 14, 2008

oi – Gemisht… that’s MY happy place!!! K?! LOL

And of course I’m bloody sweetness and light…. WS is just a mad influence upon the innocent ones πŸ˜›

32. widdleshamrock - March 14, 2008

HA, blame me why don cha !!!!!!

Off for a bath !!!! πŸ˜‰

33. Gemisht - March 14, 2008

And what will you be doing in the bath WS – or should I say what will HE be doing to you ????? Hmmmmm, the mind boggles.

34. Bettina - March 14, 2008

the better question is what will her husband be doing?

35. Erin! - March 15, 2008

LOL you girls are naughty!!

Ooh and seeing as you all have your broderie anglaise wear out, can you send me some patterns, i bought nearly 20 metres of the stuff to make my lil Boo some pretty dresses and tops and have matching wavy broderie anglaise lace with pretty ribbons to thread through it. So then she can go climb trees, roll in the sandpit and destroy them all like I did mine at that age. I ruined my best one climbing a six foot picket fence about ten minutes before having to go on stage at my piano recital, my mother cursed at me that she hoped I would have a daughter just like me, and GOD THANKYOU WITH EVERY PART OF ME, I GOT ONE AND I SAY THANKS AS MANY TIMES A DAY AS I CAN REMEMBER TOO!!

Oooh and as for the innocence, lol I wont darest comment on that!!! ROLMVFAO!!

36. Erin! - March 15, 2008

Ooh bath photos, lol are they really really really incriminating??? I loves that sort, have several of them put away in a safe hiding spot just incase I need to incriminate siblings, exhusband or my children at a later date. I am thinking the 21st birthday party for the childrens pics, so their friends and future spouses can see what cute baby bums they had and how cute the soap mustaches looked.

37. Bettina - March 15, 2008

want me to send you the bath photo?

Dunno what your DBF will make of it though………….

38. Bettina - March 15, 2008

want me to send you the bath photo?

Dunno what your DBF will make of it though………….

39. river - June 21, 2008

Yellow is an accepted phone greeting. Red, purple and green are not…………

40. river - June 21, 2008

And why are you all going nuts over a photo of a bath tub? Hmmm?

41. Bettina - June 21, 2008

I think you had to be there lol πŸ˜‰


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

