jump to navigation

Happy Birthday to me! March 11, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Birthdays, Family, Friends, Hubby.
trackback

I live in a tree………. ok, well I don’t, but it rhymes with “me” and now I’m stuck and can’t think of how to end the verse………

My day has started rather well.

The kids made birthday cards for me and left them on the computer (the one place I’m sure to find them!).

Their piano teacher played “happy birthday to you” to me and gave me a chocolate.

Miss Lou sent me Ferrero Rochers (my favourites) and a card.

I’ve had a few phone calls from friends and the nice sides of the family.

I have discovered some lovely messages of non lesbo love andΒ  bootylicious ass kicking from my wonderful coven as well asΒ  birthday wishes galore both on my comments here and from the Aussie Bloggers Forum.

Though hubby is trying to tell me that Ferrero Rochers are not suitable breakfast food for an old fart like me.

I’m 35 for the love of God!

*rolls eyes*

But that’s OK. I’m making him take me shopping later………… maybe I’ll pretend to be interested in clothes and really torture him. πŸ˜‰ lmao

Comments

1. Frogdancer - March 11, 2008

Happy birthday. Hope the day continues to go well.

2. Gemisht - March 11, 2008

bee, dee, fee, free, gee, he, key, knee, lee, pee, re, squeee (to borrow one from Kelley), tee, v, wee, yee (hah), zee. That’s all I can come up with at the moment. I will let you know if I come up with any other suggestions.

And Ferrero Rocher is a perfectly good breakfast. Chocolate comes from trees, so its a vegetable, milk for calcium, nuts for protein, wafer bits for carbs and a tiny smattering of fat. Perfectly balanced if you ask me. Far better than say a bowl of rice bubbles πŸ™‚

And Happy Birthday, you old bag (NOT).

3. Gemisht - March 11, 2008

Here, found a link – will this help

http://www.rhymer.com/RhymingDictionary/me.html

bwaaaa haaaaa haaaaa

4. lightening - March 11, 2008

Mwaaahhhhaaaaaaahhhhaaaaaaaa………. you’re older than me-eee. *giggle*. Just couldn’t help myself there. πŸ˜‰ Happy Birthday precious one. I’m off to get myself some chocolate for breakfast (and it’s not even my birthday). Have a lovely day babe!!!!

5. widdleshamrock - March 11, 2008

35 !!!! Perfect age to eat chocolate for breakfast.

(Any age is a perfect age to eat chocolate for breakfast)

6. Bettina - Happy Birthday, luv! « - March 11, 2008

[…] – it’s Bettina’s birthday today. Bettina – here’s a birthday wish for […]

7. Meg - March 11, 2008

Happy birthday Bettina. 35 – I can barely remember back that far! Hope the rest of your day is great πŸ™‚

8. Dorothy Stahlnecker - March 11, 2008

Happy birthday, enjoy every moment. I like to celebrate my birthday all week. Reminding people it’s my week and I’m loving every day. I’ll be 62 in July..and adore chocolate. every moment of the day or night. I have been known to get up in the night and eat a piece of sponge chocolate..something made here in the Western New York area…its is better then anything you can think of..momentary heaven.

My best,
Dorothy from grammology
remember to call your gram
http://www.grammology.com

9. nicolebeltane - March 11, 2008

happy birthday bettina. have a great day..

its my sister in laws birthday today and also my dad and stepmums wedding anniversary..

hope that your day has been all that you have been wishing for..

nicole

10. Joh Blogs - March 11, 2008

Hope you have the best day! And an awesome year of being 35 to match πŸ™‚

11. magneto bold too - March 11, 2008

Happy Birthday my lovely. Us fabulous March girls need to stick together, so not to make all the others jealous.

Hope your birthday was as awesome as you are.

Big girly smootches!

12. Casdok - March 11, 2008

Many happy returns!!
Hope you have a good one!

13. frogpondsrock - March 11, 2008

happy birthday to you happy birthday to yoooo haaaaaappeeeee biiiiirthdaaaaaay deeeeaaaar bettiiiiiiina happy birthday to yooooooooo

hip hip

14. Bettina - March 11, 2008

HOORAY!! lol

15. Bettina - March 12, 2008

Gemisht!! That link was mind boggling!

but I have finished……………..

Happy birthday to me,
I live in a tree
I may have bats in my belfry,
but I pink puffy heart you all too.

16. Trish - March 12, 2008

Happy birthday Bettina – you are a spring lamb.
Glad you got some awesome pressies.
sorry Happy belated Birthday – I am behind on everything one of my little guys has been sick and needy for 6 day.

17. Gemisht - March 12, 2008

Glad you liked the link. Just let me know if you need any other useless information like that and I’ll see what I can do.

Bwaaaa haaaaa haaaaa

18. Bettina - March 12, 2008

Thanks Trish – though in our half of the world I’m actually an autumn baby

lol Gemisht! I’ll be sure to file that away for future reference!!

19. Tiffany - March 12, 2008

Happiest of birthdays to you. From the above post, it looks as though you had a fantastic day.

20. Bettina - March 12, 2008

Thanks Tiff! Yeah, I did, I had a great day.

21. Jayne - March 13, 2008

Happy Belated Birthday Bettina!!!
Hope you had a good one ! πŸ˜€

22. Bettina - March 13, 2008

I did Jayne. often my birthdays are crap, but this one was really very good.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

