jump to navigation

Menu Plan Monday (on monday!) February 4, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Housekeeping, Hubby, Menu Planning, Our Home.
trackback

A bit difficult this week as we have no idea what runs his lordship (hubby) may be doing, so have no idea what meals he’ll be home for. We tend to save the crunchy things for when he’s away and the softer type foods for when he’s home because of the whole false teeth thing. Not that he can’t eat crunchy foods, but the softer foods are easier, obviously. He prefers his steamed veges over raw salad containing carrot & celery sticks for example. So doing a rough menu plan keeping in mind that nights may have to be changed around depending on his work.

mpm.jpg

Monday – Sausages, chips, peas & corn on the cob

Tuesday – Bacon and egg rolls

Wednesday –    Mock fish and salad for me and the kids (* forgot that it was ash Wed)

Thursday -Spag Bol – chicken schnitzel + salad for me

Friday – Fish, wedges & salad

Saturday – Steak, pasta & vege

Sunday – Home made hamburgers

Ok, off to make my shopping list for tomorrow.

For more Menu Plan Monday menus and ideas, head over to Laura’s.

Comments

1. lightening - February 4, 2008

Go You!!! I finally got back to menu planning today as well. 🙂

2. Anja - February 4, 2008

I marvel at how organised you are.

3. magneto bold too - February 4, 2008

I was just procrastinating on my menu plan. Got halfway there and went meh.

Thanks for the reminder re egg and bacon! Boo lurves egg and bacon muffins. And we love it with some baby spinach. Shit we love everything with baby spinach.

Wonder if I could put it in icecream….

Thanks for the inspiration babe!

4. Bettina - February 4, 2008

Yay Lightening! Go you!!

No problem Kelley…….. spinach icecream……. lmao

Tis not about being organised Anja, tis about saving myself a headache later in the week. You know when you get to the end of the week and know you need to make something, but can’t think what to make and then when you finally settle on something that you “feel like” you don’t have everything you need for it anyhow, OR you feel ticked cos “why do I always have to decide what everyone eats? How should I know what to cook? Do they think I’m a fucking mind reader?”

Planning my menu for the week takes away that ticked off at other people for not making decisions bit, means that I don’t have to try to come up with something when I’m running on empty reducing the stress in my day from having to make “one more decision” and means that I can plan my shopping more carefully so I have everything I need, but not the things I don’t reducing my grocery spend for the week.

5. Casdok - February 4, 2008

Yes very organised!!

6. widdleshamrock - February 5, 2008

Wow, yes organised. I have a loose list of food rotation, but not that well planned. Are you allowed to change your mind on the day ?

7. Bettina - February 5, 2008

oh yeah and that happens from time to time. Or I’l swap days around. Usually one meal a week is freezable too, so I do a double batch of whatever it is and put half in the freezer for hubby’s meals when he’s on the road.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

