jump to navigation

Smiley Saturday January 26, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Chocolate, CJ, Hubby, Kids, Marriage, Parenting, Ramblings, Smiley Saturday.
trackback

smiley-saturday2.jpg

Well it’s that time of the week again………. time to head over to Lightenings to sign on for Smiley Saturday.

So what does this stressed and frustrated mum have to smile about today?

Well, I’m smiling cos there are only a few days to go till school goes back.

I’m smiling cos I found a whole block of Eden Dark Chocolate in hubby’s bedside cupboard.

I’m smiling cos after doing my block this morning, my bratlings darling children are behaving and being helpful.

I’m smiling cos right now tea is being cooked. Hubby has peeled the potatoes, TJ & CJ helped make the zucchini slice and everyone is taking turns checking on the snags.

I’m smiling cos the bratlings kids finally started to clean their rooms and their floors are mostly visible.

Life is good.

And there are only 86 hours to go……………….. 😉

Comments

1. guera - January 26, 2008

Oooh… finding a block of hidden block of chocolate. That would definitely make me smile too!

2. Anja - January 26, 2008

My stars, you found chocolate. YAY!!!!!! 🙂

Hey, I just thought of something. It’s Australia Day; and keeping up the good Aussie tradition, I should “chuck a sickie”

Tempting, bloody tempting.

Have a great night and zucchini slice, you say? Ooooooooooooo sounds good.

Thanks for making me smile today. 🙂

3. Bettina - January 26, 2008

good thinking Anja about the sickie!! yes zucchini slice – I’ll post my recipe next week with my menu plan. ‘Tis yummy

Yes Guera nothing like hidden chocolate!! I’m so happy that I found that!!

4. Casdok - January 26, 2008

Wow, im impressed with nearly being able to see the kids floors!

5. Marita - January 26, 2008

Chocolate is good!

School starting is good. I’m looking forward to a 3 hour break when kinder starts up.

6. Trish - January 26, 2008

Bettina- lots of reasons to smile there.The chocolate that would make me smile too – hubby found the remnants of Cadbury Rocky road last night – Heroes ! both of them

I am looking forward to school too -to have my peace back, take Taxi sign down and save money again.
*sigh* the babies will miss him

7. dancingwithfrogs - January 27, 2008

Isn’t it funny…
You’re all looking forward to school going back and I’m mourning the end of my holidays. Only two days left before I have to go back to work (she types as tears run down her face….)

8. widdleshamrock - January 27, 2008

Chocolate ….. Mmmmmm, drool drool.

How do you sign up for Smilie Saturday??

9. Bettina - January 27, 2008

Nikki, I’ll email you with instructions

awww Frogddancer, I do apologise, but you see…….my kids are driving me freakin banana’s. I really don’t mean to wish your holiday time away, especially when you are filling it with such awesome legendary quilting work! You enjoy what you have left. I really do tip my hat to you for dealing with other peoples children all year long.

10. magneto bold too - January 27, 2008

Chocolate……. oooohhhh!!!!

I need more chocolate.

How many hours now? I am too scared to check. I just want the holidays OVA!!!

11. frogpondsrock aka Kim - January 29, 2008

floor? is that what that hard thing is underneath the offsprings stuff.. Well who knew..

cheers kim

12. river - June 19, 2008

I haven’t seen my daughter’s floor in years. Since I moved out and into a unit the mess has escaped into the rest of the house.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

