jump to navigation

Yes Mum! January 15, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Chocolate, CJ, Family, Funny Stuff, Hubby, Kids, Parenting, TJ.
trackback

“Come on chookens. Time to get ready for bed.”

“Yes Mum.”

5 minutes later ………………

“Hey, come one, we asked you to get ready for bed, not start a new game of Scrabble/Yahtzee/Trouble.”

“Yes Mum.”

5 minutes later …………….

“Oi, you can’t possibly get ready for bed if you haven’t made your bed. Go get the sheets.”

“Yes Mum.”

5 minutes later …………….

“Dad can I feed the dog in the morning?”

“Go get ready for bed already!”

5 minutes later…………

“EEEEKKK!!”

Mum (that would be me) squeals at a HUMONGOUS spider that raced in towards her from under the front door

“What was that Mum?” as the children come racing back out of the bedroom

“It’s alright, it was just a little biddy spider. Are you ready for bed yet?”

5 minutes later…………….  

“Hey Mum can I get my CD out of the DVD player?”

Mum confiscates the newly acquired transformer

” Go. Get. Your. Pj’s. On!”

2 minutes later

“Mum can I get the CD out?”

“Will it make you hurry up and go to bed?”

1 minute later

“Oh good you have your pj’s on. Does this mean you are finally ready for bed?”

“Yup, goodnight Mum….gives mum a kiss……. can I get the CD  out?”

“Your sister already got it. GO. TO. BED.”

10 minutes later…………….

“What are you doing?”

“Going to the toilet.”

“Didn’t you go before you went to bed?”

10 minutes later…………….

“Turn the music down!”

“Yes Mum.”

15 minutes later………..

“Mum where is your nail file? I broke my nail!”

Can I gag them, tie them up and stuff them in their blanket boxes yet?

*wanders off to find chocolate……….*

30 minutes later

“snigger, giggle, giggle, snigger, snort”

“Turn the damn light off girls. IT’S TIME FOR SLEEP”

Comments

1. Casdok - January 15, 2008

Couldnt help but laugh!!
🙂

2. FreeFromItAll - January 16, 2008

LOL LOL I just posted a 3 pieces of carrot story this am.

Last night must have been a bad parent night all over the earth. bwahahahha

I feel your pain.

3. Marita - January 16, 2008

😀

I have those nights where I feel like I’ve been set on auto-repeat.

“Just get into bed”
“Get Into Bed”
“Get. Into. Bed”
“GET BED”
“BED GET”

over and over and over.

4. magneto bold too - January 16, 2008

I feel your pain. It is all I can do not to hog tie the little turd in his bed some nights.

What happened with the spider!!!!

5. tiggymooshoo - January 16, 2008

LOL,
You must have been talking about my household. Go on, you were, weren’t you?

You might as well have been. That is exactly what happens here, almost every night.

6. Bettina - January 16, 2008

lol ladies – yes must have been the same all over last night!

Kelley………. I had a can of flyspray very handily sitting on my desk for just such an emergency so I sprayed the black bastard good at which point it ran back out the door!

lol Tiggy! no, nope, seriously it was my house 😛

7. bindi nestor - January 16, 2008

oh yes I know that feeling well. As I write the noise from the girls’ bedroom is escalating.

A very funny post. You have captured it perfectly.

8. Nikki - January 17, 2008

We had a similar night here except it was the HUGEST moth, I kid you not !!!! So I was um on the couch in the fetal position screaming and covering my face, and making gargled noises. Husband’s nickname is currently Gavmoth, so he ran around after it shirtless, saying this is my cousin, come to me, worship me, I am your God and other odd things. Teens thought it extremely funny.

9. Nikki - January 17, 2008

Conditioning ??? Nah, maybe shampoo though, lol

I don’t mind spiders etc, just things that can fly into my face. EEK!!

Mice are cute, don’t like rats.

And we all know how I feel about ma goats.

10. Bettina - January 18, 2008

yes, you wuvs them

11. boneblower - January 18, 2008

OMG I am so hearing you!!!

My DH loves to catch the bastards and put them outside. I tell if they come back in, they’re dead.

Great post 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

