jump to navigation

The Rules Of Chocolate January 10, 2008

Posted by Mistress B in Chocolate, Family, Funny Stuff, In Laws, Kids, Miss Lou, Parenting.
Tags: , ,
trackback

picnic-ybg.jpg

Miss Lou had one of these in the car with her the other day coming home from Sydney. She didn’t feel like it eating it at the time so stashed it in the freezer at Grandma’s for later.

She’s been in town at our place or my mum’s place for the past 3 nights. When she got back out to Grandma’s tonight she discovered that Grandpa had eaten her Picnic bar! She is outraged that he would do such a thing. She was equally outraged at my lack of sympathy. Obviously she has no idea of the rules of chocolate

1. Chocolate is made to be eaten. It doesn’t care by whom.

2. If you sit chocolate down in a communal area of the house and leave it there while you leave the house then it becomes “fair game”.Ā  (you snooze you lose!)

3. Any male who steals chocolate to share with the matriarch of the home has actually done a good deed, not committed an act of thievery.

4. No chocolate is safe in the presence of grandfathers. It does not matter how much chocolate they have of their own or what kind, yours will always taste best.

5. When Grandpa eats your chocolate that he will usually replace it (not because he’s sorry, just because he loves you), possibly buying you two to make up for the one he ate, so it’s best to give him a good natured stir about it and guilt him later at an opportune time.

Baaaa haaa haa

Comments

1. FreeFromItAll - January 10, 2008

Bwahahahahahahhahah! I love rule #1.

I have no idea what a “Picnic” bar is but it must be yummy.

Thanks for a Miss Lou story. She’s a HOOT!

2. Casdok - January 11, 2008

Thought everyone knew the rules of chocolate!!

3. Marita - January 11, 2008

All chocolate that crosses through my front door is MINE! No other shall eat of the chocolate.

4. kin27 - January 11, 2008

so SO true!

About time Miss Lou learnt those rules anyway šŸ˜‰

5. tiggymooshoo - January 11, 2008

LOL, so very true!

A life lesson learnt, me thinks!

6. Nikki - January 11, 2008

Did you make those up ?

That is funny.

7. Bettina - January 11, 2008

During the conversation about the rights and wrongs of eating other peoples chocolates someone asked what Poppy (my dad) would have done? I told them he would have had the bar unwrapped and half eaten before she was even out the driveway!! I was giggling about it later and that was when I wrote (made up) the rules. I thought they were pretty common knowledge though lol

8. Desertqueen - January 11, 2008

LOL at Miss Lou. I must admit I would be upset if someone stole my Picnic too. But then I would do as you suggested and guilt them into buying me more.

I bought DH, DS, DD and myself a Santa stocking of chocolates for Christmas. Being the patient type I am the only one with any left and everyone else wants to know where it is. Its hidden and I am not revealing its whereabouts lest it gets stolen too. Bwaaaahaahaaahahaha

9. Bettina - January 11, 2008

I have stash spots not only in my own home, but also the fire station and the office. Our equipment guy keeps a stash in his desk drawer for me when I’m over there doing operations support – mind you the office is in another town!

10. Lightening - January 11, 2008

LOL – a very worthwhile lesson. Any chocolate returned with interest is worth the sacrifice in my opinion. Mind you, we’re very sacred about not touching one anothers chocolate without permission in this house. No one touches mummies but everyone else’s is fair game!!! šŸ˜‰ Just kidding.

11. boneblower - January 11, 2008

Mmmmmmmmm chocolate – is it meant to make it into the house?

12. Trish - January 11, 2008

I agree ! love these rules

13. Desertqueen - January 11, 2008

Update to my previous comment – some bastard has eaten all my chocolate – found the empty stocking thing in its hidey hole this afternoon. Mummy aint happy and none of them will sleep in peace until I find out who stole it.

14. Bettina - January 12, 2008

Thanks Trish

Oh my! You should tie them all up and drip water on their faces until someone fesses up Priscilla!!

15. Anja - January 12, 2008

Torture and chocolate… two things that make me smile. Chocolate covered torture, maybe? Hmm, I’m becoming obsessed. Time to find some chocolate. šŸ™‚

16. magneto bold too - January 12, 2008

OMG!!! That is too freaky. I just posted about chocolate. Like we are on the same wavelength or something.

Now people are going to think I copied you WAAAA!!!

17. Mike Macgirvin - January 12, 2008

In my house, I’m the designated keeper of the chocolate, because apparently I’m the only one who can be trusted with it. I keep it locked in the safe. Little do they know that there’s a ‘keeper tax’.

šŸ™‚

18. Bettina - January 12, 2008

Kinky Anja………. perhaps it has something to do with the colour of your bunny………… lmao

OMG Kelley! No one would ever think that you copied me babe! You are too much in a league of your own. smootch

19. Anja - January 13, 2008

Torturing my chocolate bunny? Would I do that? Egads, woman! Is there something weirdly Freudian about my lust for my bunny? And after reading Kelley’s post on chocolate I shall now consult my psychology texts.

Meh, Freud loved his mummy too much. I just dig chocolate in erotic proportions.

20. magneto bold too - January 13, 2008

What sort of league would that be my dear? League of the potty mouthed? With our own little secret crotch shake?

Bwaaaaaaa haaaaaaa haaaaaaa

21. Anja - January 13, 2008

*narrows eyes* Now there’s some entertainment I could watch while doing something oral on a flake. Secret crotch shake… fanfreakintastic.

22. Bettina - January 13, 2008

secrect crotch shake aye?

Do we shake our snatches while thrusting our pelvises? The mind boggles

baaa haa haaa

I was thinking more of a shoe league or something but whatever works for you works for me lmfao

23. Bettina - January 13, 2008

ooo you’d be doing more than watching she of the flakey oral bunny torture loving šŸ˜›

24. Anja - January 13, 2008

Bettina, a double dose of confession for you next week. I think I just blushed.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

